web analytics
January 29, 2015 / 9 Shevat, 5775
 
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post


Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Let’s Go Blogging


Media-Monitor-logo

It’s been nearly six months since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs. It’s time for an updated list, but this time we’re sticking only to blogs – no conventional websites, newspapers, magazines, etc. As always, there’s no particular order to the list, and the views expressed on the various blogs don’t necessarily reflect those of the Monitor.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit_typepad.com/jci)

Neo-Neocon (neo-neocon.com)

Cross-Currents (cruss-currents.com)

Captain’s Quarters (captainsquartersblog.com)

Jewish Literary Review (jewishliteraryreview.com)

The Oxford Medievalist (oxfordmedievalist.blogspot.com)

Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)

Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)

Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)

The Trail (blog.washingtonpost.com/the-trail)

InstaPundit (instapundit.com)

Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)

The Socialism of Fools (socfools.blogspot.com)

Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)

Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)

Rootless Cosmopolitan (tonykaron.com)

Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)

The Jewish Press Blog (thejewishpress.blogspot.com)

Lazer Beams (lazerbrody.typepad.com)

Marc Ambinder (marcambinder.theatlantic.com)

The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)

Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)

IsraPundit (israpundit.com)

Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)

The Belmont Club (fallbackbelmont.blogspot.com)

The Zionist Conspiracy (jschick.blogspot.com)

Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)

Power Line (powerlineblog.com)

News Busters (newsbusters.org)

Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)

Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blogspot.com)

James Wolcott (jameswolcott.com)

OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)

LILEKS (lileks.com)

A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)

Decision’08 (decision08.net)

PoliPundit (polipundit.com)

AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)

Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)

Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)

Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com)

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Let’s Go Blogging”

Comments are closed.

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Current Top Story
ISIS murderers threatening Obama
ISIS: We Will Behead Obama, Make US Part of the Caliphate [video]
Latest Indepth Stories
Rabbi Sholom Klass

Though Zaide was the publisher of The Jewish Press, a big newspaper,I always remember him learning

Sheldon Silver

Speaker Silver has been an extraordinary public servant since his election to the Assembly in 1975 and has been an exemplary leader of that body since 1994.

He spent the first leg of his daylong visit to the French capital at Hyper Cacher.

Drawing Congress into the Iran nuclear debate is the last thing the White House wants.

Great leaders like Miriam and like Sarah Schenirer possess the capacity to challenge the status quo that confronts them.

Obama’s foreign policy is viewed by both liberals and conservatives as deeply flawed

Many journalists are covertly blaming the Charlie Hebdo writers themselves through self-censorship.

Why does the Times relay different motivations and narratives for jihadists in Europe and Israel?

To defeat parasites-the hosts of terrorists-we need to deny them new people, potential terrorists

Combating Amalek doesn’t mean all who disagree with you is evil-rather whom to follow and to oppose

Desperate people take what they can, seizing opportunity to advance their main goal; the Arabs don’t

There was a glaring void in the President’s State of the Union speech: Israel.

Let’s focus not on becoming an ATM for that little bundle of joy, but on what you can save in taxes.

Since the passing of the Governance bill legislation on March 11, 2014, new alignments have become to appear in Israeli politics.

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Comptroller DiNapoli celebrates Sukkot with Crown Heights Jewish community leaders at the sukkah of Rabbi Chanina Sperlin of the Crown Heights Jewish Community Council.

The New York State comptroller manages the state’s $180.7 billion pension fund, audits the spending practices of all state agencies and local governments, oversees the New York State and Local Retirement System, reviews the New York State and City budgets, and approves billions in State contracts and spending.

Front-Page-102414

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

When you grow up in a home where your parents went through what my parents went through, you realize that life has to be meaningful. You have to be there for other people.

“It’s a lousy column and a dishonest one,” Halberstam wrote. “So close it. Or you will end up just as shabby as Safire.”

Wye would be seen to have set the groundwork for the creation of a Palestinian state

These are not necessarily the best all-around biographies or studies of the individual presidents listed (though some rank right up there), but the strongest in terms of exploring presidential attitudes and policies toward Israel.

The Clintonan “engagement” liberals remember with such fondness did nothing but embolden Arafat and Hamas and Hizbullah as they witnessed Israel’s only real ally elevate process ahead of policy.

What really makes one wonder about the affinity felt by certain Jews for Grant was the welcome mat he put out for some of the country’s most pernicious anti-Semites.

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/lets-go-blogging/2008/02/27/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: