web analytics
July 3, 2015 / 16 Tammuz, 5775
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post


Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Monitor’s Online Reading List



The Monitor’s sort-of-annual listing of recommended websites and blogs is a little different this time. Previous listings were an amalgam of readers’ favorites and the Monitor’s own choices; this one is purely the Monitor’s concoction.

There are plenty of additional sites that could have been included, but for the sake of space and sanity the decision was made to highlight only those to which the Monitor repairs on a more than occasional basis. Most of the sites listed can be characterized as centrist-conservative, reflecting the Monitor’s preferences and prejudices. But there are those – The Daily Howler, The New Republic and Haaretz are the obvious examples – that are anything but right-wing.

The list has been assembled in no particular order.

Jewish Current Issues jpundit.typepead.com
Seraphic Secret seraphicpress.blogspot.com
Dean?s World deanesmay.com
Slate www.slate.msn.com
TimesWatch www.timeswatch.org
The Buck Stops Here stuartbuck.blogspot.com
The National Debate www.thenationaldebate.com
Spinsanity spinsanity.org
The New Republic newrepublic.com
Front Page Mag frontpagemag.com
Fightin? With Grabes guanubian.blogspot.com
Boker Tov, Boulder bokertov.typepad.com
Little Green Footballs ()littlegreenfootballs.com
The Daily Howler dailyhowler.com
Pejmanesque pejmanesque.com
The Jerusalem Post www.jpost.com
Captain?s Quarters captainsquartersblog.com
Buzz Machine buzzmachine.com
The Zionist Conspiracy jschick.blogspot.com
Israel Insider israelinsider.com
Haaretz haaretz.com
Romenesko poynter.org/medianews
Real Clear Politics www.realclearpolitics.com
Media Research Center www.mrc.org
Scrappleface scrappleface.com 
Maariv International maarivinternational.com
LILEKS lileks.com
Power Line powerlineblog.com
Weekly Standard/Daily Standard www.weeklystandard.com
Roger L. Simon rogerlsimon.com
Democracy For the Middle East dfme.org
Baseball Crank baseballcrank.com
Urban Legends Reference snopes.com
Rantingprofs rantingprofs.typepad.com
InstaPundit instapundit.com
Hugh Hewitt hughhewitt.com
Oh, That Liberal Media thatliberalmedia.com 
Belgravia Dispatch belgraviadispatch.com

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press. He can be contacted at jmaoz@jewishpress.com.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Monitor’s Online Reading List”

Comments are closed.

Current Top Story
Rocket that hit a field in the Eshkol region on July 3, 2015
ISIS-Linked Sinai Terrorists Attempt to Drag Israel Into War With Rocket Fire
Latest Indepth Stories
Jelgava Synagogue, Latvia

Latvia, July 4, 1941 they forced many Jews in the shul putting it on fire; everyone was burned alive

United Nations Building, New York City

There’s blood on the reporters’ hands AND New Israel Fund for funding groups feeding lies to the UN

Zuckerman-070315

Respect & appreciation for our country is not only a civic value but an essential Jewish one as well

wedding cake

When words lose meaning, the world becomes an Orwellian dystopia; a veritable Tower of Babel

Israel, like the non-radical Islamic world. will be happy see the ISIS beheaded for once.

Kids shouldn’t have “uninstructed” Internet access, better to train them how to use it responsibly

What if years from now, IS were to control substantial territory? What world havoc would that wreak?

Rambam writes the verse’s double term refers to 2 messiahs: first King David; 2nd the final Mashiach

The Gaza flotilla has been rightfully and legally blocked by Israel’s Navy, with greetings from Bibi

The president described the attack as “an act that drew on a long history of bombs and arson and shots fired at churches, not random, but as a means of control, a way to terrorize and oppress…”

“The only [candidate] that’s going to give real support to Israel is me,” said the 69-year-old Trump.

And whereas at the outset the plan was that Iran would have to surrender most of its centrifuges, it will now be able to retain several thousand.

Now oil independent, US no longer needs its former strategic alliances with Gulf States-or Israel

In addition to the palace’s tremendous size it was home to the “hanging gardens,” which were counted among the seven wonders of the ancient world.

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Zechariah Schwarzberg, z”l

Though intimately acquainted with mankind’s darkest side, he never lost his faith&love in God or man

Front-Page-051515

Some of the president’s defenders took to arguing that the overwhelming majority of German military personnel interred in Bitburg were regular Wehrmacht soldiers who died on the battlefield and likely were not involved in atrocities against civilians.

Note also the response to the speech by the top Democrats in the House and Senate, Nancy Pelosi and Harry Reid, both of whom have been outspoken in their criticism of Netanyahu’s upcoming visit.

The New York State comptroller manages the state’s $180.7 billion pension fund, audits the spending practices of all state agencies and local governments, oversees the New York State and Local Retirement System, reviews the New York State and City budgets, and approves billions in State contracts and spending.

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

When you grow up in a home where your parents went through what my parents went through, you realize that life has to be meaningful. You have to be there for other people.

“It’s a lousy column and a dishonest one,” Halberstam wrote. “So close it. Or you will end up just as shabby as Safire.”

Wye would be seen to have set the groundwork for the creation of a Palestinian state

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/monitors-online-reading-list/2004/11/24/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: