web analytics
July 22, 2014 / 24 Tammuz, 5774
Israel at War: Operation Protective Edge
 
 
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post
IDC Advocacy Room IDC Fights War on Another Front

Student Union opens ‘hasbara’ room in effort to fill public diplomacy vacuum.



Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Recommended Websites And Blogs


Media-Monitor-logo

It’s been a while since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs. As always, there’s no particular order to the list, and the views expressed on the various websites and blogs do not necessarily reflect the Monitor’s.

Some sites that appeared on the most recent list, back in February, have been removed either because they’ve become less active or because the Monitor simply lost interest in their content. Several new additions appear in their place.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepead.com/jci)

Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)

Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)

The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)

Spengler (firstthingscom/blogs/spengler)

IsraPundit (israpundit.com)

Power Line (powerlineblog.com)

Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blog.com)

James Wolcott (vanityfair.com/online/wolcott)

OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)

LILEKS (lileks.com)

Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)

Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)

The Atlantic Online (theatlantic.com)

News From Israel (isrinfo.demon.co.uk)

The Politico (politico.com)

Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)

Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)

The Telegraph (blogs.jta.org/telegraph)

Capital J (blogs.jta.org/politics)

Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)

The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)

Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)

InstaPundit (instapundit.com)

National Review Online (nationalreview.com)

Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)

Times Watch (timeswatch.org)

Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)

Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)

Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)

The New Nixon Blog (thenewnixon.org)

The Daily Beast (thedailybeast.com)

The Tablet (tabletmag.com)

Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)

The American Spectator (spectator.org)

Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)

The New Republic (tnr.com)

Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)

Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)

Brain Terminal (brain-terminal.com)

Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)

Media Matters (mediamatters.org)

News Busters (newsbusters.org)

The Bagelnosher Blog (bagelnosher.blogspot.com)

American History (americanheritage.com)

The Weekly Standard (weeklystandard.com)

Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)

Think-Israel (think-israel.org)

Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog)

A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)

Yeshiva World News (theyeshivaworld.com)

Vos Iz Neias (vosizneias.com)

PoliPundit (polipundit.com)

Haaretz (haaretz.com)

AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)

This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)

The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)

The American Prospect (prospect.org)

Jewcy (jewcy.com)

The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)

Media Research Center (mrc.org)

Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)

Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)

Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com/blog)

Jason Maoz can be reached at jmaoz@jewishpress.com

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Recommended Websites And Blogs”

Comments are closed.

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Current Top Story
Military funeral in Israel
IDF Names Missing Soldier As Sgt. Oron Shaul
Latest Indepth Stories
The Israel Test

Charges from the court of world public opinion and their refutations.

Military funeral in Israel

It is up to our government to ensure that their sacrifices were not made for short-term gains.

.

Supporting Israel, the only democracy in the Middle East, has become dangerous in Malmo.

Gaza

Proportionality Doctrine:The greater the military gain the greater the justifiable collateral damage

Regional pro-US Arab countries rely on Israel as a deterrence to rogue Islamic regimes.

He has always supported the underdog, once even quite literally, legislating a law that prohibits the abandonment of pets.

Temech is about providing a community – a place where religious women can learn, collaborate and refresh themselves with like-minded people.

Netanyahu has decided that the lives of Israeli are more important than looking good for Obama, U.N. and the NY Times.

Many Jews join the Israel-haters with their progressive ideology and politically correct obsessions.

“The will to triumph is a prerequisite for victory.” Abba Kovner

How can you run away from Israel and all the things that have shaped your life?

It’s as if Hamas has pulled a page out of Pharaoh’s handbook.

“Am HaNetzach Eino Mefached Mi Derech Aruka” (An eternal people doesn’t fear the long journey).

Isn’t it comforting to know that our God loves life, grants life, and promises eternal life?

With a loud and strong voice we must say “no” to individuals who take the law into their own hands.

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Presidential-Seal-062014

These are not necessarily the best all-around biographies or studies of the individual presidents listed (though some rank right up there), but the strongest in terms of exploring presidential attitudes and policies toward Israel.

Clinton-051614

The Clintonan “engagement” liberals remember with such fondness did nothing but embolden Arafat and Hamas and Hizbullah as they witnessed Israel’s only real ally elevate process ahead of policy.

What really makes one wonder about the affinity felt by certain Jews for Grant was the welcome mat he put out for some of the country’s most pernicious anti-Semites.

With 2013 marking half a century since Kennedy’s fateful limousine ride in Dallas, the current revels are exceeding the revisionist frenzies of years past, with a seemingly endless parade of books, articles and television specials designed to assure us that, despite everything that has come to light about him since his death, JFK was a great president, or at least a very good president who would have been great had his life not been so cruelly cut short.

As someone who for the past fifteen years has been writing a column that largely focuses on the news media, I’ve read what is no doubt an altogether unhealthy number of books on the subject. Most of them were instantly forgettable while some created a brief buzz but failed to pass the test of time. And then there were those select few that merited a permanent spot on the bookshelf.

George W. Bush has been getting some positive media coverage lately, with recent polls showing him at least as popular as his successor, Barack Obama, and a big new book about the Bush presidency by New York Times chief White House correspondent Peter Baker (Days of Fire, Doubleday) portraying Bush as a much more hands-on chief executive than his detractors ever imagined.

Readers who’ve stuck with the Monitor over the years will forgive this rerun of sorts, but as we approach the fortieth anniversary of the Yom Kippur War – and with the stench of presidential indecisiveness hanging so heavily over Washington these days – it seemed only appropriate to revisit Richard Nixon’s role in enabling Israel to recover from the staggering setbacks it suffered in the first week of fighting.

Shakespeare had it right. The evil that men do indeed lives after them. Case in point: Nahum Goldmann, who served in a variety of Jewish and Zionist organizational leadership posts from the 1920s through the 1970s.

    Latest Poll

    Israel's Iron Dome Anti-Missile System:





    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/recommended-websites-and-blogs-2/2009/10/14/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: