web analytics
December 21, 2014 / 29 Kislev, 5775
 
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post
8000 meals Celebrate Eight Days of Chanukah – With 8,000 Free Meals Daily to Israel’s Poor

Join Meir Panim’s campaign to “light up” Chanukah for families in need.



Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Recommended Websites And Blogs


Media-Monitor-logo

It’s been a while since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs. As always, there’s no particular order to the list, and the views expressed on the various websites and blogs do not necessarily reflect the Monitor’s.

Some sites that appeared on the most recent list, back in February, have been removed either because they’ve become less active or because the Monitor simply lost interest in their content. Several new additions appear in their place.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepead.com/jci)

Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)

Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)

The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)

Spengler (firstthingscom/blogs/spengler)

IsraPundit (israpundit.com)

Power Line (powerlineblog.com)

Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blog.com)

James Wolcott (vanityfair.com/online/wolcott)

OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)

LILEKS (lileks.com)

Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)

Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)

The Atlantic Online (theatlantic.com)

News From Israel (isrinfo.demon.co.uk)

The Politico (politico.com)

Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)

Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)

The Telegraph (blogs.jta.org/telegraph)

Capital J (blogs.jta.org/politics)

Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)

The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)

Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)

InstaPundit (instapundit.com)

National Review Online (nationalreview.com)

Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)

Times Watch (timeswatch.org)

Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)

Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)

Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)

The New Nixon Blog (thenewnixon.org)

The Daily Beast (thedailybeast.com)

The Tablet (tabletmag.com)

Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)

The American Spectator (spectator.org)

Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)

The New Republic (tnr.com)

Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)

Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)

Brain Terminal (brain-terminal.com)

Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)

Media Matters (mediamatters.org)

News Busters (newsbusters.org)

The Bagelnosher Blog (bagelnosher.blogspot.com)

American History (americanheritage.com)

The Weekly Standard (weeklystandard.com)

Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)

Think-Israel (think-israel.org)

Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog)

A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)

Yeshiva World News (theyeshivaworld.com)

Vos Iz Neias (vosizneias.com)

PoliPundit (polipundit.com)

Haaretz (haaretz.com)

AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)

This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)

The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)

The American Prospect (prospect.org)

Jewcy (jewcy.com)

The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)

Media Research Center (mrc.org)

Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)

Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)

Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com/blog)

Jason Maoz can be reached at jmaoz@jewishpress.com

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Recommended Websites And Blogs”

Comments are closed.

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Current Top Story
funny rocket joke
Israel Retaliates: Hits Terror Tunnel Cement Factory
Latest Indepth Stories
UN Flags

If the UN Grants national recognition to Palestine, why stop there? Tibet, Chechnya, Basque…

The annual  Chabad menorah lighting in Sydney has been called off this year because of the murders in the Lindt cafe.

The decision to not publicly light the Menorah in Sydney, epitomizes the eternal dilemma of Judaism and Jews in the Diaspora.

Greiff-112814-Men

Am Yisrael is one family, filled with excruciating pain&sorrow for losing the 4 kedoshim of Har Nof

Two dreidels from the author’s extensive collection.

What is its message of the dreidel?” The complexity and hidden nature of history and miracles.

Police play down Arab terrorism as mere “violence” until the truth can no longer be hidden.

The 7 branches of the menorah represent the 7 pillars of secular wisdom, knowledge, and science.

Obama obtained NO verifiable commitments from Cuba it would desist from acts prejudicial to the US

No one would deny that the program subjected detainees to less than pleasant treatment, but the salient point is, for what purpose?

For the past six years President Obama has consistently deplored all Palestinian efforts to end-run negotiations in search of a UN-imposed agreement on Israel.

It’s not an admiration. It is simply a kind of journalist fascination. It stands out, it’s different from more traditional Orthodoxy.

For Am Yisrael, the sun’s movements are subservient to the purpose of our existence.

Israelis now know Arab terrorism isn’t caused by Israeli occupation but by ending Israeli occupation

Anti-Semitism is a social toxin that destroys the things that people most cherish and enjoy.

Amb. Cooper highlighted the impact of the Chanukah/Maccabee spirit on America’s Founding Fathers

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Comptroller DiNapoli celebrates Sukkot with Crown Heights Jewish community leaders at the sukkah of Rabbi Chanina Sperlin of the Crown Heights Jewish Community Council.

The New York State comptroller manages the state’s $180.7 billion pension fund, audits the spending practices of all state agencies and local governments, oversees the New York State and Local Retirement System, reviews the New York State and City budgets, and approves billions in State contracts and spending.

Front-Page-102414

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

When you grow up in a home where your parents went through what my parents went through, you realize that life has to be meaningful. You have to be there for other people.

“It’s a lousy column and a dishonest one,” Halberstam wrote. “So close it. Or you will end up just as shabby as Safire.”

Wye would be seen to have set the groundwork for the creation of a Palestinian state

These are not necessarily the best all-around biographies or studies of the individual presidents listed (though some rank right up there), but the strongest in terms of exploring presidential attitudes and policies toward Israel.

The Clintonan “engagement” liberals remember with such fondness did nothing but embolden Arafat and Hamas and Hizbullah as they witnessed Israel’s only real ally elevate process ahead of policy.

What really makes one wonder about the affinity felt by certain Jews for Grant was the welcome mat he put out for some of the country’s most pernicious anti-Semites.

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/recommended-websites-and-blogs-2/2009/10/14/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: