web analytics
July 13, 2014 / 15 Tammuz, 5774
Israel at War: Operation Protective Edge
 
 
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post
Meir Panim's Restaurant in Tiberias Restaurant in Tiberias Enriches Holocaust Survivors’ Wellbeing

The generosity of Mrs. Lee Steinberg of New York helped establish the Meir Panim Free Restaurant in Tiberias.



Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Recommended Websites And Blogs


Media-Monitor-logo

It’s been a while since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs. As always, there’s no particular order to the list, and the views expressed on the various websites and blogs do not necessarily reflect the Monitor’s.

Some sites that appeared on the most recent list, back in February, have been removed either because they’ve become less active or because the Monitor simply lost interest in their content. Several new additions appear in their place.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepead.com/jci)

Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)

Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)

The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)

Spengler (firstthingscom/blogs/spengler)

IsraPundit (israpundit.com)

Power Line (powerlineblog.com)

Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blog.com)

James Wolcott (vanityfair.com/online/wolcott)

OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)

LILEKS (lileks.com)

Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)

Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)

The Atlantic Online (theatlantic.com)

News From Israel (isrinfo.demon.co.uk)

The Politico (politico.com)

Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)

Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)

The Telegraph (blogs.jta.org/telegraph)

Capital J (blogs.jta.org/politics)

Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)

The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)

Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)

InstaPundit (instapundit.com)

National Review Online (nationalreview.com)

Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)

Times Watch (timeswatch.org)

Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)

Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)

Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)

The New Nixon Blog (thenewnixon.org)

The Daily Beast (thedailybeast.com)

The Tablet (tabletmag.com)

Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)

The American Spectator (spectator.org)

Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)

The New Republic (tnr.com)

Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)

Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)

Brain Terminal (brain-terminal.com)

Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)

Media Matters (mediamatters.org)

News Busters (newsbusters.org)

The Bagelnosher Blog (bagelnosher.blogspot.com)

American History (americanheritage.com)

The Weekly Standard (weeklystandard.com)

Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)

Think-Israel (think-israel.org)

Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog)

A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)

Yeshiva World News (theyeshivaworld.com)

Vos Iz Neias (vosizneias.com)

PoliPundit (polipundit.com)

Haaretz (haaretz.com)

AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)

This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)

The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)

The American Prospect (prospect.org)

Jewcy (jewcy.com)

The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)

Media Research Center (mrc.org)

Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)

Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)

Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com/blog)

Jason Maoz can be reached at jmaoz@jewishpress.com

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Recommended Websites And Blogs”

Comments are closed.

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Current Top Story
IDF Naval commandos on a mission.
IDF Navy Special Forces Raid Gaza Rocket Facility [video]
Latest Indepth Stories
Lewis-071114-Main

A woman who knows that her family is financially stable is a happy, relaxed mother.

An Iron Dome Missile Battery near Tel Aviv on the first day of Operation Protective Edge, July 8, 2014.

We hit their missiles in mid-air with computer-guided projectiles invented and built by Jews’ between rounds of rigorous scientific education or yeshiva study.

Jonathan S. Tobin is Senior Online Editor of Commentary magazine.

How will all this end? Hamas seems to think it will be Netanyahu who will blink first.

Gilad Shaar (L), Naftali Frenkel (C) and Eyal Yifrach (R) are the three Israeli teenagers whom Arab terrorists kidnapped on June 12, 2014.

There is a major moral distinction that needs to be taken into account when one considers the murders of Israeli teens Eyal Yifrach, Gilad Shaar, and Naftali Frankel and the murder of Palestinian teen Muhammad Abu Khdeir. The difference is that the Palestinian Authority has embraced such mass murderers as heroes and Israel punishes all […]

“a groundbreaking shift toward equitable and efficient treatment of our most vulnerable children”

“After all, we must remember that God isn’t our ‘employee.’ He doesn’t always do as we wish.”

Israelis dodge bullets to become leaders in nearly all fields. Palestinians use aid money to build rocket launchers.

Water: a fluid with life-giving force, a thin liquid even a trickle of which can assure survival. Crops, fields, land, people – we all need water. We need water for growth, for purity, for beauty, for subsistence. What do we do when water sources are depleted? We have learned not to behave like the young […]

Jerusalem: The historic and spiritual capital of the State of Israel and the Jewish people.

Immediately end the occupation and declare Israeli sovereignty over the entire Jewish Homeland.

On which planet is Obama living on when making ridiculous pronouncements on the Middle East?

This Is for the Zionists. for a people exiled from their land Time after time after time their crime was their ethnicity and so their history as a people has been filled with blood   With blood and with tyranny, as nations and invading armies uprooted them, looted their homes, took away the songs of […]

Like all patriotic Americans, I cheered implementation of the Bush Doctrine to preemptively protect American lives from the perceived threat of WMD.

In fact, the two suspects were arrested by Israeli authorities – not, as the Times tried artfully to suggest, by Mr. Abbas’s Palestinian Authority.

Formerly an attorney at the prestigious law firm Proskauer Rose for 40 years – six of those years as its chairman – Fagin holds degrees from both Columbia and Harvard Universities. He retired in 2013 to devote more time to the Jewish community.

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Presidential-Seal-062014

These are not necessarily the best all-around biographies or studies of the individual presidents listed (though some rank right up there), but the strongest in terms of exploring presidential attitudes and policies toward Israel.

Clinton-051614

The Clintonan “engagement” liberals remember with such fondness did nothing but embolden Arafat and Hamas and Hizbullah as they witnessed Israel’s only real ally elevate process ahead of policy.

What really makes one wonder about the affinity felt by certain Jews for Grant was the welcome mat he put out for some of the country’s most pernicious anti-Semites.

With 2013 marking half a century since Kennedy’s fateful limousine ride in Dallas, the current revels are exceeding the revisionist frenzies of years past, with a seemingly endless parade of books, articles and television specials designed to assure us that, despite everything that has come to light about him since his death, JFK was a great president, or at least a very good president who would have been great had his life not been so cruelly cut short.

As someone who for the past fifteen years has been writing a column that largely focuses on the news media, I’ve read what is no doubt an altogether unhealthy number of books on the subject. Most of them were instantly forgettable while some created a brief buzz but failed to pass the test of time. And then there were those select few that merited a permanent spot on the bookshelf.

George W. Bush has been getting some positive media coverage lately, with recent polls showing him at least as popular as his successor, Barack Obama, and a big new book about the Bush presidency by New York Times chief White House correspondent Peter Baker (Days of Fire, Doubleday) portraying Bush as a much more hands-on chief executive than his detractors ever imagined.

Readers who’ve stuck with the Monitor over the years will forgive this rerun of sorts, but as we approach the fortieth anniversary of the Yom Kippur War – and with the stench of presidential indecisiveness hanging so heavily over Washington these days – it seemed only appropriate to revisit Richard Nixon’s role in enabling Israel to recover from the staggering setbacks it suffered in the first week of fighting.

Shakespeare had it right. The evil that men do indeed lives after them. Case in point: Nahum Goldmann, who served in a variety of Jewish and Zionist organizational leadership posts from the 1920s through the 1970s.

    Latest Poll

    Israel's Iron Dome Anti-Missile System:





    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/recommended-websites-and-blogs-2/2009/10/14/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: