web analytics
May 23, 2015 / 5 Sivan, 5775
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post


Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Recommended Websites And Blogs


Media-Monitor-logo

It’s been a while since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs. As always, there’s no particular order to the list, and the views expressed on the various websites and blogs do not necessarily reflect the Monitor’s.

Some sites that appeared on the most recent list, back in February, have been removed either because they’ve become less active or because the Monitor simply lost interest in their content. Several new additions appear in their place.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepead.com/jci)

Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)

Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)

The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)

Spengler (firstthingscom/blogs/spengler)

IsraPundit (israpundit.com)

Power Line (powerlineblog.com)

Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blog.com)

James Wolcott (vanityfair.com/online/wolcott)

OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)

LILEKS (lileks.com)

Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)

Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)

The Atlantic Online (theatlantic.com)

News From Israel (isrinfo.demon.co.uk)

The Politico (politico.com)

Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)

Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)

The Telegraph (blogs.jta.org/telegraph)

Capital J (blogs.jta.org/politics)

Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)

The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)

Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)

InstaPundit (instapundit.com)

National Review Online (nationalreview.com)

Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)

Times Watch (timeswatch.org)

Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)

Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)

Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)

The New Nixon Blog (thenewnixon.org)

The Daily Beast (thedailybeast.com)

The Tablet (tabletmag.com)

Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)

The American Spectator (spectator.org)

Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)

The New Republic (tnr.com)

Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)

Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)

Brain Terminal (brain-terminal.com)

Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)

Media Matters (mediamatters.org)

News Busters (newsbusters.org)

The Bagelnosher Blog (bagelnosher.blogspot.com)

American History (americanheritage.com)

The Weekly Standard (weeklystandard.com)

Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)

Think-Israel (think-israel.org)

Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog)

A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)

Yeshiva World News (theyeshivaworld.com)

Vos Iz Neias (vosizneias.com)

PoliPundit (polipundit.com)

Haaretz (haaretz.com)

AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)

This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)

The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)

The American Prospect (prospect.org)

Jewcy (jewcy.com)

The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)

Media Research Center (mrc.org)

Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)

Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)

Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com/blog)

Jason Maoz can be reached at jmaoz@jewishpress.com

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press. He can be contacted at jmaoz@jewishpress.com.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Recommended Websites And Blogs”

Comments are closed.

Current Top Story
Tzipi Hotovely, new Deputy Foreign Minister.
Foreign Minister Hotovely: Tell the World ‘God Gave Israel to the Jews’
Latest Indepth Stories
Harris-052215

We take a whole person approach, giving our people assistance with whatever they need.

Shalev and Rabbi Levinger

During my spiritual journey I discovered G-d spoke to man only once, to the Jewish people at Sinai

MK Moshe-Feiglin

20 years after the great Ethiopian aliyah, we must treat them like everyone else; no better or worse

Sprecher-052215

Connecting Bamidbar&Shavuot is simple-A world without Torah is midbar; with Torah a blessed paradise

Many Black protesters compared Baltimore’s unrest to the Palestinian penchant of terrorism & rioting

She credited success to “mini” decisions-Small choices building on each other leading to big changes

Shavuot 1915, 200000 Jews were expelled; amongst the largest single expulsions since Roman times

Realizing there was no US military threat, Iran resumed, expanded & accelerated its nuclear program

“Enlightened Jews” who refuse to show chareidim the tolerance they insist we give to Arabs sicken me

Somewhat surprisingly, the Vatican’s unwelcome gesture was diametrically at odds with what President Obama signaled in an interview with the news outlet Al Arabiya.

The recent solid victory of Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s Likud Party produced something very different.

The reaction is so strong that nine times out of ten, parents engage in some form of coping mechanism before arriving at a level of acceptance of a special-needs diagnosis.

“…his neshamah reached out to us to have the zechus of Torah learning to take with him on his final journey.”

The gap isn’t between Israeli and American Jews-it’s between American Jews and the rest of the world

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Front-Page-051515

Some of the president’s defenders took to arguing that the overwhelming majority of German military personnel interred in Bitburg were regular Wehrmacht soldiers who died on the battlefield and likely were not involved in atrocities against civilians.

Nancy Pelosi and Harry Reid, both outspokenly critical of Netanyahu’s upcoming visit to Congress, were wowed by him in 2011.

Note also the response to the speech by the top Democrats in the House and Senate, Nancy Pelosi and Harry Reid, both of whom have been outspoken in their criticism of Netanyahu’s upcoming visit.

The New York State comptroller manages the state’s $180.7 billion pension fund, audits the spending practices of all state agencies and local governments, oversees the New York State and Local Retirement System, reviews the New York State and City budgets, and approves billions in State contracts and spending.

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

When you grow up in a home where your parents went through what my parents went through, you realize that life has to be meaningful. You have to be there for other people.

“It’s a lousy column and a dishonest one,” Halberstam wrote. “So close it. Or you will end up just as shabby as Safire.”

Wye would be seen to have set the groundwork for the creation of a Palestinian state

These are not necessarily the best all-around biographies or studies of the individual presidents listed (though some rank right up there), but the strongest in terms of exploring presidential attitudes and policies toward Israel.

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/recommended-websites-and-blogs-2/2009/10/14/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: