web analytics
October 26, 2014 / 2 Heshvan, 5775
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post
Meir Panim with Soldiers 5774 Roundup: Year of Relief and Service for Israel’s Needy

Meir Panim implements programs that serve Israel’s neediest populations with respect and dignity. Meir Panim also coordinated care packages for families in the South during the Gaza War.



Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Web Choices 2007/Revised Edition


Media-Monitor-logo

It’s been several months since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs, so here’s an updated version. Some of the sites that appeared on previous lists have been removed (either they went defunct, lapsed into relative inactivity, or simply failed to hold the Monitor’s interest) and a number of new ones have been added.

As always, there is no particular order to the list, and views expressed on the various sites don’t necessarily reflect the Monitor’s.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepad.com/jci)
Neo-Neocon (neo-neocon.com)
Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)
Alastair’s Heart Monitor (almax.wordpress.com)
News From Israel (isrinfo.demon.co.uk)
The Politico (politico.com)
Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)
Captain’s Quarters (captainsquartersblog.com)
Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)
The Oxford Medievalist (oxfordmedievalist.blogspot.com)
Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)
Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)
Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)
The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)
Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)
Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)
The Trail (blog.washingtonpost.com/the-trail)
InstaPundit (instapundit.com)
National Review Online (nationalreview.com)
Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)
Times Watch (timeswatch.org)
Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)
Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)
Rootless Cosmopolitan (tonykaron.com)
Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)
The Jewish Press Blog (thejewishpress.blogspot.com)
Lazer Beams (lazerbrody.typepad.com)
The American Spectator (spectator.org)
Marc Ambinder (marcambinder.theatlantic.com)
The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)
Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)
IsraPundit (israpundit.com)
Press Think (journalism.nyu.edu/pubzone/weblogs/pressthink)
The New Republic (tnr.com)
Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)
Orthomom (orthomom.blogspot.com)
Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)
Brain Terminal (brain-terminal.com)
The Belmont Club (fallbackbelmont.blogspot.com)
The Zionist Conspiracy (jschick.blogspot.com)
Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)
Media Matters (mediamatters.org)
Power Line (powerlineblog.com)
AJ History (ajhistory.blogspot.com – site inactive but archives are accessible)
News Busters (newsbusters.org)
American History (americanheritage.com)
Jewess (jewess.canonist.com)
Deadline Hollywood Daily (deadlinehollywooddaily.com)
Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)
World Net Daily (worldnetdaily.com)
Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blogspot.com)
Think-Israel (think-israel.org)
James Wolcott (jameswolcott.com)
Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog)
OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)
LILEKS (lileks.com)
A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)
Decision’08 (decision08.net)
Altweeklies (altweeklies.com)
Yeshiva World (theyeshivaworld.com)
Marvin Schick (mschick.blogspot.com)
PoliPundit (polipundit.com)
Jewish Legends (jewishlegends.com)
Free Republic (freerepublic.com/home.htm)
Nextbook (nextbook.org)
Haaretz (haaretz.com)
Libertas (libertyfilmfestival.com/libertas)
AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)
Ynetnews (ynetnews.com)
This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)
Roger L. Simon (rogerlsimon.com)
Israel Insider (israelinsider.com)
The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)
The American Prospect (prospect.org)
CAMERA (camera.org)
Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)
Jewcy (jewcy.com)
Right Wing News (rightwingnews.com)
The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)
Media Research Center (mrc.org)
Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)
Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)
Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com)

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Web Choices 2007/Revised Edition”

Comments are closed.

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Current Top Story
Terrorists attack Israeli soldiers with a Molotov cocktail in Arab village near Ramallah.
Palestinian Authority-American Shot Dead while Trying to Kill Jews
Latest Indepth Stories
British Flag

{Originally posted on author’s site, Liberty Unyielding} Never let a crisis go to waste. That’s the mantra – and a new development in Britain demonstrates how the Western left lives by it, and contributes thereby to the destruction of Western culture. Alert readers will remember the so-called “Trojan Horse plot” in Birmingham, first reported in […]

quiet

Introverts are more likely to pause, view the world from a distance, and think how to make it better

Lewis-102414-Nachal-Hareidi

I couldn’t see why I was different from Israeli boys my age. I too wanted to defend our country.

Eller-102414-Cart

I had to hire a babysitter so that I could go shopping or have someone come with me to push Caroline in her wheelchair.

Widespread agreement in Israel opposing Palestinian diplomatic warfare, commonly called “lawfare.”

Arab terrorism against Jews and the State of Israel is not something we should be “calm” about.

The Israeli left, led by tenured academics, endorses pretty much anything harmful to its own country

We were devastated: The exploitation of our father’s murder as a vehicle for political commentary.

Judea and Samaria (Yesha) have been governed by the IDF and not officially under Israeli sovereignty

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

n past decades, Oman has struck a diplomatic balance between Saudi Arabia, the West, and Iran.

The Torah scroll which my family donated will ride aboard the USS Gerald R. Ford aircraft carrier

The Jewish Press endorses the reelection of Gov. Andrew Cuomo. His record as governor these past four years offers eloquent testimony to the experience and vision he has to lead the Empire State for the next four years.

I think Seth Lipsky is amazing, but it just drives home the point that newspapers have a lot of moving parts.

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Front-Page-102414

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

Assemblyman Hikind talks with a group of Israeli solders.

When you grow up in a home where your parents went through what my parents went through, you realize that life has to be meaningful. You have to be there for other people.

“It’s a lousy column and a dishonest one,” Halberstam wrote. “So close it. Or you will end up just as shabby as Safire.”

Wye would be seen to have set the groundwork for the creation of a Palestinian state

These are not necessarily the best all-around biographies or studies of the individual presidents listed (though some rank right up there), but the strongest in terms of exploring presidential attitudes and policies toward Israel.

The Clintonan “engagement” liberals remember with such fondness did nothing but embolden Arafat and Hamas and Hizbullah as they witnessed Israel’s only real ally elevate process ahead of policy.

What really makes one wonder about the affinity felt by certain Jews for Grant was the welcome mat he put out for some of the country’s most pernicious anti-Semites.

With 2013 marking half a century since Kennedy’s fateful limousine ride in Dallas, the current revels are exceeding the revisionist frenzies of years past, with a seemingly endless parade of books, articles and television specials designed to assure us that, despite everything that has come to light about him since his death, JFK was a great president, or at least a very good president who would have been great had his life not been so cruelly cut short.

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/web-choices-2007revised-edition/2007/09/19/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: