web analytics
August 5, 2015 / 20 Av, 5775
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post


Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Web Favorites, Expanded & Updated


Media-Monitor-logo

It’s time again for the Monitor’s latest listing of worthwhile websites and blogs. (As always, there is no particular order to the list; names appearing toward the top are not necessarily more valuable than those closer to the bottom.)

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepad.com/jci)
Democracy For the Middle East (dfme.org)
The Zionist Conspiracy (jschick.blogspot.com)
Neo-Neocon (neo-neocon.blogspot.com)
News From Israel (http://www.isrinfo.demon.co.uk)
Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)
Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)
Captain’s Quarters (captainsquartersblog.com/mt)
Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)
Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)
Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)
The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)
The National Debate (thenationaldebate.com/blog)
Global Yeshiva (globalyeshiva.com)
Mediacrity (mediacrity.blogspot.com)
InstaPundit (instapundit.com)
Marvin Schick (mschick.blogspot.com)
National Review Online (nationalreview.com)
Times Watch (timeswatch.org)
Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)
The American Spectator (spectator.org)
The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)
IsraPundit (israpundit.com)
Press Think (journalism.nyu.edu/pubzone/weblogs/pressthink)
Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)
Brain Terminal (brain-terminal.com)
Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)
The Belmont Club (fallbackbelmont.blogspot.com)
Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)
Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)
Power Line (powerlineblog.com)
AJ History (ajhistory.blogspot.com)
News Busters (newsbusters.org)
Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)
Think-Israel (think-israel.org)
Ranting Profs (rantingprofs.typepead.com)
Moving On (glenh.blogspot.com)
James Wolcott (jameswolcott.com)
Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog)
The Belgravia Dispatch (belgraviadispatch.com)
OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)
LILEKS (lileks.com)
A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)
Lance Mannion (lancemannion.typepead.com)
Decision’08 (decision08.net)
CampusJ (campusj.com)
Chron Watch (chronwatch.com)
Bull Moose (bullmooseblogger.blogspot.com)
Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)
Altweeklies (altweeklies.com)
PoliPundit (polipundit.com)
Free Republic (freerepublic.com/home.htm)
Nextbook (nextbook.org)
Haaretz (haaretzdaily.com)
AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)
YNetNews (ynetnews.com)
The Canonist (canonist.com)
This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)
Roger L. Simon (rogerlsimon.com)
Israel Insider (israelinsider.com)
The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)
Media Bistro (mediabistro.com)
The American Prospect (prospect.org)
CAMERA (camera.org)
Right Wing News (rightwingnews.com)
Oh, That Liberal Media! (thatliberalmedia.com)
The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)
Media Research Center (mrc.org)
Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com/blog)
Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press. He can be contacted at jmaoz@jewishpress.com.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Web Favorites, Expanded & Updated”

Comments are closed.

Current Top Story
The Quran
Dawa* at Chautauqua
Latest Indepth Stories
The Quran

Islamists spoke of “Love and Justice in a World of Suffering,” skipping the horrors caused by Islam

President  Barack Obama.

How and when is it appropriate for pulpit rabbis to comment publicly on the Iran issue?

David Menachem Gordon

David was many things: Brother, son, grandson, nephew, uncle, cousin, talmid, comrade, AND a WARRIOR

Graffiti at Duma home that was torched in Samara.

Some Israelis seem to have forgotten no one has yet tracked down the murderers of Ali Bawabsheh.

Aside from my own 485-page tome on the subject, Red Army, I think Jamie Glazov did an excellent job at framing things in United in Hate: The Left’s Romance with Tyranny and Terror.

“Isn’t it enough that the whole world hates us? WHy do we have to hate each other?”

Who said Kerry won no concessions from Iran? He secured pistachios and Beluga caviar for America!

In 2015, Israel’s fertility rate (3+ births per woman) is higher than all Arab countries except 3

The New Israel Fund, as usual, condemns the State of Israel rather than condemning a horrible act.

I sought a Muslim group that claims to preach a peaceful and accepting posture of Islam, Ahmadiyya

While Orthodox men are encouraged to achieve and celebrated for it, Orthodox women too often are not

Jonathan remember, as long as you’re denied your right to come home to Israel you’re still in prison

Reports of a dead baby, a devastated family, and indications of a gloating attacker.

“The fear of being exposed publicly is the only thing that will stop people,” observed Seewald.

“Yesha” and Binyamin Regional Council leaders said the attack “is not the path of Jews in Judea and Samaria.”

The occasion? The rarely performed mitzvah of pidyon peter chamor: Redemption of a firstborn donkey.

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Assemblymember Bichotte speaking in the New York State Assembly.

The bills I’m proud to have sponsored are less controversial, more responsive to yeshiva and parochial school parents, and were gaining traction in the Assembly until the negative campaign began…

Zechariah Schwarzberg, z”l

Though intimately acquainted with mankind’s darkest side, he never lost his faith&love in God or man

Some of the president’s defenders took to arguing that the overwhelming majority of German military personnel interred in Bitburg were regular Wehrmacht soldiers who died on the battlefield and likely were not involved in atrocities against civilians.

Note also the response to the speech by the top Democrats in the House and Senate, Nancy Pelosi and Harry Reid, both of whom have been outspoken in their criticism of Netanyahu’s upcoming visit.

The New York State comptroller manages the state’s $180.7 billion pension fund, audits the spending practices of all state agencies and local governments, oversees the New York State and Local Retirement System, reviews the New York State and City budgets, and approves billions in State contracts and spending.

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

When you grow up in a home where your parents went through what my parents went through, you realize that life has to be meaningful. You have to be there for other people.

“It’s a lousy column and a dishonest one,” Halberstam wrote. “So close it. Or you will end up just as shabby as Safire.”

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/web-favorites-expanded-updated/2006/02/08/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: