web analytics
May 3, 2016 / 25 Nisan, 5776
Judaism
Sponsored Post


Home » Judaism » Parsha »

Is A Human Kosher?


Taste-of-Lomdus-logo

This is in line with the Rambam’s view that human meat is prohibited because of an asei. Since the Torah never permitted it, human meat remains prohibited as it always was. But that original prohibition did not render the item a non-kosher food. It only means that we cannot eat it.

Rabbi Raphael Fuchs

About the Author: For questions or comments, e-mail RabbiRFuchs@gmail.com.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Is A Human Kosher?”

Comments are closed.

Current Top Story
A shipment of Ammonium Chloride, used for rocket fuel, intercepted on its way into Gaza in April 2016
Israel Intercepts 4 Tons Ammonium Chloride Smuggled by Hamas to Make Rocket Fuel

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/judaism/parsha/is-a-human-kosher/2013/04/04/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: