web analytics
December 10, 2016 / 10 Kislev, 5777
Sections
120916-final
click for
eEdition
Flock and Roll
 
Bomb Kills 6 Police Near Pyramids [video]

December 9, 2016 - 2:41 PM
 
Russian diplomat: Moscow, Jerusalem Friendship at Highest Point Ever

December 9, 2016 - 10:59 AM
 
Elbit Reality Smartglasses to Test with Cyclists [video]

December 9, 2016 - 10:16 AM
 
Chief Rabbinate to List Rabbis Approved for Conversions Abroad

December 9, 2016 - 9:33 AM
 
Stoning Attack Smashes Israeli Bus Windshield

December 9, 2016 - 2:51 AM
 
Former Astronaut U.S. Senator John Glenn Dies at 95

December 9, 2016 - 1:06 AM
 
Israel, Honduras Sign Agreement to Upgrade Bilateral, Security, Technological Ties

December 9, 2016 - 12:12 AM
 
EU Bans Iran’s Aseman Airlines From European Air Space

December 8, 2016 - 11:56 PM
 
Update: 2 F-35 Adir Stealth Fighter Jets to Arrive Monday in Israel [video]

December 8, 2016 - 11:42 PM
 
Israeli Manufacturers Warn New APC to Cost Thousands of Jobs if Made in USA [video]

December 8, 2016 - 10:10 PM
 
Remembering Ezra Schwartz, hy’d, By Creating a Garden at Oz veGaon

December 8, 2016 - 9:08 PM
 
Major Hamas Cell Nabbed, Plotted Shooting and Abduction

December 8, 2016 - 6:11 PM
 
Germans Pulling Breitbart Ads

December 8, 2016 - 4:51 PM
 
CAMERA Reports AFP Journalist Takes Active Role in Fatah Politics

December 8, 2016 - 4:42 PM
 
ThyssenKrupp AG, Maker of Israeli Submarines, Suffered ‘Massive’ Cyber Attack

December 8, 2016 - 4:13 PM
 
Heirs of Jewish Art Dealer Sue Bavaria over Works by Beckmann, Klee, Gris

December 8, 2016 - 3:15 PM
 
Holocaust Banknote Forger Adolf Burger Dead at 99

December 8, 2016 - 2:00 PM
 
Report: 10% of Israeli Public Servants Are Olim

December 8, 2016 - 10:44 AM
 
Arrangement Act Protecting Judea and Samaria Communities Approved in Preliminary Vote

December 8, 2016 - 10:06 AM
Sponsored Post
The Migdal Ohr Mishpachton MISHPACHTONIM – Israel’s Children are Your Children.

Support Migdal Ohr by purchasing letters in the Torah Scroll that will be written in honor of Rabbi Grossman’s 70th Birthday.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 17th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Now close your eyes, click your heels together three times and repeat after me: “There’s no place like Fireside. There’s no place like Fireside.”

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 18th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Fuego’s very extensive menu is heaven for meat lovers, with an eclectic mix that will satisfy both those who like their eats straightforward and simple as well as those whose palate runs more to the trendy side.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 26th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Forget the niceties, this is a place where the barbeque sauce runs down your arms while you nibble on chicken wings,

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 24th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I won’t lie to you – we knocked off the entire bread basket because the butter was so incredible that we just couldn’t stop eating it.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: August 13th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

In the few short months since its opening, Pescada has made a name for itself and the restaurant was full, with a nice mix of people on the Monday night that we were there.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Page 1 of 41234

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/a-fireside-chat/2016/03/17/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: