web analytics
August 1, 2015 / 16 Av, 5775
At a Glance
Sections
073115 FINAL
click for
eEdition
The War on Tradition
 
Middle East Heat Spikes Close to World Record

August 2, 2015 - 1:28 AM
 
Hillary Clinton Adviser Recommended Making Bibi’s Life ‘Uneasy’

August 2, 2015 - 1:15 AM
 
Orthodox Residents Suing LeFrak City over Electric Doors

August 2, 2015 - 1:06 AM
 
Gaza Launches Rocket Attack, Israelis Not Warned

August 2, 2015 - 12:55 AM
 
UPDATED: The Long List of Arab Attacks Over Shabbat

August 2, 2015 - 12:26 AM
 
Arab Terrorists Attempt to Torch Joseph’s Tomb

August 1, 2015 - 11:24 PM
 
Israel Police on High Alert

August 1, 2015 - 10:36 PM
 
Arabs Attack Israeli Forces Over Deaths of Innocent Baby, Teen Terrorist

August 1, 2015 - 10:05 PM
 
Egged Bus Pounded in Jordan Valley

July 31, 2015 - 4:22 PM
 
ObamaDeal Exposed: It’s not ‘Secret’ from Congress but not in Writing

July 31, 2015 - 2:30 PM
 
Arabs Ambushing Jewish Drivers Near Halhul

July 31, 2015 - 2:27 PM
 
Jewish Driver Shot At Near Kochav Hashachar, Returns Fire

July 31, 2015 - 2:21 PM
 
Nadler Introduces Legislation to Keep Families Seated Together on Flights

July 31, 2015 - 1:40 PM
 
22 Jews Injured in 60 Arab Attacks This Week

July 31, 2015 - 1:14 PM
 
IDF Helicopter Flew Arson Victims to Tel Aviv Hospital [video]

July 31, 2015 - 11:30 AM
 
‘Settler’ Leaders Denounces Arson-Murder, but Rabbis Still Silent

July 31, 2015 - 11:10 AM
 
Hamas Calls for ‘Exceptional’ Response to Arson-Murder

July 31, 2015 - 10:11 AM
 
US Bribing Saudi Arabia with $5.4 Billion Missile Sale after Iran Deal

July 31, 2015 - 9:37 AM
 
Netanyahu ‘Shocked over Horrific Attack’

July 31, 2015 - 9:22 AM
 
IDF and Police Bracing for Arab Revenge after Murder of Baby near Shechem

July 31, 2015 - 9:17 AM
 
Arab Infant Killed in Arson ‘Price Tag’ Attack

July 31, 2015 - 7:32 AM
 
Second Democrat in Congress Announces Rejection of Iran Deal

July 31, 2015 - 6:14 AM
Sponsored Post
Baby with Vapotherm This Machine Will Help Hundreds of Children at Shaare Zedek Medical Center

Close your eyes, breathe in deeply, now exhale slowly… That was easy, wasn’t it? Not for everyone…



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Restaurant-Front-033012
 

Posted on: March 30th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Armed with a clever name, an award-winning chef, and a remarkable menu, Meat Me is poised to take the world of Kosher cuisine by storm.

Cafe-Muscat-Front-020312
 

Posted on: February 1st, 2012

SectionsCommunityQueens and Long Island

For the past six years, Café Muscat, located on Union Turnpike, in Fresh Meadows, Queens, has become a very popular spot in this particularly demanding neighborhood. You will not find bagels, cream cheese and lox on the menu of this restaurant.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Caf? Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

Page 1 of 3123

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/a-jersey-gem/2015/05/06/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: