web analytics
March 3, 2015 / 12 Adar , 5775
At a Glance
Sections
022715 FINAL
click for
eEdition
The Canadian Reverend/Biker/Radio Show Host, and the Israeli F-16 Pilot
 
Netanyahu’s Map of Iranian Terror Network Sets Stage for THE Speech

March 3, 2015 - 2:06 PM
 
Iran Declares It Won’t Agree to Freeze Nuclear Program for 10 Years

March 3, 2015 - 1:40 PM
 
It Is Bipartisan, These House Democrats Will be at Bibi’s Speech

March 3, 2015 - 11:56 AM
 
Tickets for Netanyahu’s Speech ‘Hotter than Fresh Latkes’

March 3, 2015 - 11:30 AM
 
Any Deal Is a Bad Deal

March 3, 2015 - 10:06 AM
 
Obama Says ‘Give Iran Talks a Chance; Israel Safer Than Ever

March 3, 2015 - 7:25 AM
 
ISIS Threatens to Kill Twitter Founder Jack Dorsey and Employees

March 3, 2015 - 4:00 AM
 
Samantha Power Promises US Won’t Allow Nuclear Iran

March 3, 2015 - 12:32 AM
 
Transcript of Netanyahu’s AIPAC Speech

March 2, 2015 - 9:21 PM
 
Former Israel NYC Consul Says Netanyahu ‘Loves’ Injecting Himself Into American Political Arena

March 2, 2015 - 9:12 PM
 
Netanyahu’s Speech to Congress on Iran to Bring ‘Substance, Not Politics’

March 2, 2015 - 7:30 PM
 
Want to Tell the BibiCotters What You Think? Here’s How You Can.

March 2, 2015 - 7:24 PM
 
Netanyahu at AIPAC: ‘US-Israel Alliance is Sound’

March 2, 2015 - 6:15 PM
 
Court Rules: Police Must Allow Jewish Prayer on Temple Mount

March 2, 2015 - 3:35 PM
 
Kerry Says US Will Defeat ISIS but ‘Don’t Ask Me When’

March 2, 2015 - 12:42 PM
 
Americans’ Favorable View of Netanyahu at Record High, Says Gallup Poll

March 2, 2015 - 12:21 PM
 
‘Settler’ Girls vs. Galilee Arabs in Soccer Playoffs

March 2, 2015 - 11:32 AM
 
Bibi Wan vs. Darth Obama [video]

March 2, 2015 - 10:48 AM
 
Gaza Belt Jew Indicted for Selling Hamas Materials for Terror

March 2, 2015 - 10:48 AM
 
PA Boycott May Boost Rami Levy Sales to Arabs

March 2, 2015 - 10:32 AM
 
Rabbi Boteach Shoots Back at Critics and Calls Susan Rice a ‘Bully’ [video]

March 2, 2015 - 10:02 AM
 
Israeli PM Netanyahu Arrives in US to Speak at AIPAC, Congress on Iran

March 2, 2015 - 7:12 AM
 
IDF Central Command Springs Surprise ‘Readiness’ Drill in Judea, Samaria

March 2, 2015 - 6:38 AM
 
Ban Ki-moon Greets 1,500 Jewish Teens at Chabad CTeen Convention

March 2, 2015 - 12:22 AM
 
Egypt Formally Designates Hamas as Terrorist Entity

March 1, 2015 - 10:00 PM
 
V’nahafoch Hu! Jeffrey Goldberg Reverses Himself on Bibi, Obama and the Iran Deal

March 1, 2015 - 7:41 PM
 
Anti-Israel Group To Attack Netanyahu With Bus Ads Throughout His DC Visit

March 1, 2015 - 7:25 PM
 
The Human Price of Operation Protective Edge

March 1, 2015 - 7:02 PM
 
Tzohar Launches New Prenuptial Agreement

March 1, 2015 - 5:21 PM
 
Netanyahu’s Speech to Congress – Blocked from U.S. Prime Time, Perfect for Israel

March 1, 2015 - 4:49 PM
Sponsored Post
Purim 2015 600x400 Give Relief to the Needy this Purim

As Purim approaches, thousands of Israeli children and families grapple with poverty



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Restaurant-Front-033012
 

Posted on: March 30th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Armed with a clever name, an award-winning chef, and a remarkable menu, Meat Me is poised to take the world of Kosher cuisine by storm.

Cafe-Muscat-Front-020312
 

Posted on: February 1st, 2012

SectionsCommunityQueens and Long Island

For the past six years, Café Muscat, located on Union Turnpike, in Fresh Meadows, Queens, has become a very popular spot in this particularly demanding neighborhood. You will not find bagels, cream cheese and lox on the menu of this restaurant.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Caf? Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Café Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

Page 1 of 3123

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/clever-and-flavorful/2015/02/12/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: