web analytics
July 26, 2016 / 20 Tammuz, 5776
Sections
072216 FINAL
click for
eEdition
Biblical Sexual Exhibitionism
 
Knesset Passes Law Assigning Running State Mikvahs to Chief Rabbinate

July 26, 2016 - 10:41 AM
 
Police Continue Nightly Harassment of Minor Targeted by Outgoing Defense Minister

July 26, 2016 - 9:11 AM
 
AFSI Urging Congressman’s Resignation over Calling Jews ‘Termites’

July 26, 2016 - 7:00 AM
 
Exclusive: Lawmaker’s Slur That Jews are ‘Termites’ Reminds Jewish Voter of Hitler’s ‘Vermin’

July 26, 2016 - 5:21 AM
 
Israeli-Trained Brazilian Forces to Secure Rio Olympics

July 26, 2016 - 3:38 AM
 
19 Dead, 45 Wounded in Stabbing Attack in Japan [video]

July 26, 2016 - 12:50 AM
 
Syrian Refugee Suicide Bomber a ‘Soldier of ISIS’ in Germany

July 26, 2016 - 12:16 AM
 
2,000 Pro-Sanders Supporters March as Democratic National Convention Begins

July 26, 2016 - 12:00 AM
 
Nat’l Security Chief Heads to Washington Defense Memorandum of Understanding

July 25, 2016 - 10:21 PM
 
Mahmoud Abbas Hopes to Sue UK Over 100-yr-old Balfour Declaration

July 25, 2016 - 10:02 PM
 
IDF Appoints Orthodox Officer to Command Education Corps

July 25, 2016 - 9:20 PM
 
Syrian Mortar Lands on Israeli Side of the Golan

July 25, 2016 - 7:21 PM
 
Shooting Medic to Prosecutor: ‘They Threw Me to the Dogs Because of their Fear of the Media’

July 25, 2016 - 5:06 PM
 
Statue of Egyptian Official Found at Tel-Hazor

July 25, 2016 - 4:12 PM
 
Putin to Arab League Summit: ‘Status Quo on Palestine Unacceptable’

July 25, 2016 - 1:56 PM
 
Defense Minister Liberman Attacks Predecessor’s Public Conviction of Hebron Shooter

July 25, 2016 - 12:45 PM
 
Down Rabbit Hole with Anti-Israel Conspiracy Crowd after Nice, Munich, Tweets

July 25, 2016 - 11:47 AM
 
2014 Gaza War Parents Demand Investigation of Operation’s Conduct, High Losses

July 25, 2016 - 9:48 AM
 
Syrian Bomber Kills Self, Wounds 12, in Fourth Muslim Attack in a Week in Southern Germany

July 25, 2016 - 8:33 AM
 
Debbie Wasserman Schultz to Quit DNC

July 25, 2016 - 3:18 AM
 
2 Islamic Jihad Terrorists Dead in Work Accident

July 25, 2016 - 1:35 AM
 
Obama’s Kenyan Half-Brother Endorses Trump for President

July 25, 2016 - 12:27 AM
 
Israeli African Strategy Gaining More Allies

July 24, 2016 - 11:56 PM
 
Hamas ‘Uprising Jerusalem’ Terror Training Camps for Women & Kids

July 24, 2016 - 10:17 PM
 
Sen. Bernie Sanders Calls for Resignation of DNC Chair Debbie Wasserman Schultz

July 24, 2016 - 9:17 PM
 
Debbie Wasserman Schultz Kicked Out of Democratic National Convention Leadership Role

July 24, 2016 - 8:03 PM
 
Israeli ‘Law and Order Bill’ Approved by Cabinet

July 24, 2016 - 7:21 PM
 
Israeli Gymnasts Win Gold in Baku Just Before Olympic Games in Rio

July 24, 2016 - 5:47 PM
 
10 Years after Takeover Hamas Promises New Elections

July 24, 2016 - 4:37 PM
Sponsored Post
Horses - Seeach Sod A Special Summer Camp in Israel

A Jewish organization creates unforgettable summer experiences for special needs kids and their parents.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 17th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Now close your eyes, click your heels together three times and repeat after me: “There’s no place like Fireside. There’s no place like Fireside.”

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 18th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Fuego’s very extensive menu is heaven for meat lovers, with an eclectic mix that will satisfy both those who like their eats straightforward and simple as well as those whose palate runs more to the trendy side.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 26th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Forget the niceties, this is a place where the barbeque sauce runs down your arms while you nibble on chicken wings,

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 24th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I won’t lie to you – we knocked off the entire bread basket because the butter was so incredible that we just couldn’t stop eating it.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: August 13th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

In the few short months since its opening, Pescada has made a name for itself and the restaurant was full, with a nice mix of people on the Monday night that we were there.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Page 1 of 41234

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/a-fireside-chat/2016/03/17/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: