web analytics
July 1, 2015 / 14 Tammuz, 5775
At a Glance
Sections
JP Cover 6-26-2015
click for
eEdition
Listeners’ Mail, Cyber Terror and Terror Funding
 
Pro-Israel Group: Tell Chuck Schumer Not to Cave [video]

June 30, 2015 - 11:35 PM
 
Three Terror Victims Still Hospitalized After Malachi Rosenfeld Dies of Wounds [video]

June 30, 2015 - 9:23 PM
 
Funeral for Rabbi Yekutiel Menachem Rapp, obm

June 30, 2015 - 8:55 PM
 
Obama Extends Deadline to Make a Deal with Iran

June 30, 2015 - 7:06 PM
 
Victim of Palestinian Authority Shooting Attack Dies

June 30, 2015 - 6:53 PM
 
Palestinian Authority Incites Summer Camp Kids with AK-47 Rifles

June 30, 2015 - 5:34 PM
 
Orange to Pay ‘Partner’ $50 million for Studying Damage from BDS Fiasco

June 30, 2015 - 4:14 PM
 
ISIS Beheads Two Women for Sorcery and Witchcraft

June 30, 2015 - 2:53 PM
 
Tzohar Rabbinic Group Focuses on Anglo Immigrant ‘Fit’

June 30, 2015 - 2:02 PM
 
Netanyahu Warns World Leaders, ‘Stand Against Terrorism in Israel’

June 30, 2015 - 1:40 PM
 
US Churches to Vote on BDS Moves Against Israel, Affecting Millions

June 30, 2015 - 1:21 PM
 
Israel to Extend Security Fence Along Eastern Border

June 30, 2015 - 12:36 PM
 
Father of Terror Victim Issues Public Plea: ‘Pray For My Son’

June 30, 2015 - 12:33 PM
 
Chabad-Lubavitch Rabbi Yekutiel Rapp, 66, Passes

June 30, 2015 - 9:56 AM
 
Anti-Semitic Arson Attack Destroys Hatzolah Ambulance in Ukraine

June 29, 2015 - 11:43 PM
 
Bad Terror Attack Near Shvut Rachel

June 29, 2015 - 11:10 PM
 
Terrorists Assassinate Egypt’s Attorney General

June 29, 2015 - 10:24 PM
 
Flotilla Boat Arrives in Ashdod Port

June 29, 2015 - 10:24 PM
 
Statement from the Office of Rabbi Shlomo Riskin

June 29, 2015 - 7:24 PM
 
Pro-Israel Rally at UNHRC in Geneva

June 29, 2015 - 6:20 PM
 
Fears Grow of Assad Waging Last-Stand Deadly Chemical Attack

June 29, 2015 - 6:20 PM
 
Netanyahu: Nuclear Talks Going From ‘Bad Agreement to Worse’

June 29, 2015 - 5:38 PM
 
OU Weighs in on SCOTUS Gay Marriage Decision

June 29, 2015 - 5:03 PM
 
Turkey’s Jewish Community in Edirne Hosts Public Iftar Meal

June 29, 2015 - 4:40 PM
 
Israeli Physician Explains ‘Why We Have Never Met Aliens’

June 29, 2015 - 3:37 PM
 
Pre-Occupied UN Human Rights Council Debates One Issue – Israel

June 29, 2015 - 2:29 PM
 
Update: Female Terrorist Stabs Woman Soldier at Jerusalem Checkpoint

June 29, 2015 - 11:17 AM
 
IDF Stops Jerusalem Arab Teenager with Automatic Machine Gun

June 29, 2015 - 10:57 AM
 
Arabs Destroy Mount of Olive Graves Again [video]

June 29, 2015 - 10:18 AM
 
This Flotilla Not a Thrilla – Netanyahu Calls them Hypocrites, IDF Escorts Boat to Ashdod

June 29, 2015 - 7:15 AM
 
IDF Intercepts #FreedomFlotilla, or at Least What Was Left of It

June 29, 2015 - 7:02 AM
Sponsored Post
Shuvu Girl Shuvu International Friends Raising $1.6 Million in 24 Hours [video]

For One Day Only: $1=$4, Thanks to Matching from BIG Donors



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Restaurant-Front-033012
 

Posted on: March 30th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Armed with a clever name, an award-winning chef, and a remarkable menu, Meat Me is poised to take the world of Kosher cuisine by storm.

Cafe-Muscat-Front-020312
 

Posted on: February 1st, 2012

SectionsCommunityQueens and Long Island

For the past six years, Café Muscat, located on Union Turnpike, in Fresh Meadows, Queens, has become a very popular spot in this particularly demanding neighborhood. You will not find bagels, cream cheese and lox on the menu of this restaurant.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Caf? Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

Page 1 of 3123

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/a-jersey-gem/2015/05/06/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: