web analytics
July 23, 2014 / 25 Tammuz, 5774
Israel at War: Operation Protective Edge
 
 
At a Glance
Sections
071814 FINAL
click for
eEdition
Bennett Blasts the Beeb and Israel’s Resilience During Wartime
 
Golani Commander Proves Why the Unit is Known for Bravery

July 23, 2014 - 6:01 AM
 
Ruderman Family Foundation Rewards Jewish Organizations for Ensuring Inclusion

July 23, 2014 - 5:30 AM
 
US and European Flights to Israel Cancelled Due to Rockets

July 22, 2014 - 10:25 PM
 
UN’s Ban on the Moon with ‘Stop Fighting, Start Talking’ Message

July 22, 2014 - 7:58 PM
 
IDF Mom Speaks About Gaza Op

July 22, 2014 - 7:07 PM
 
Ban Ki-Moon: Israel Has Right to Defend Country

July 22, 2014 - 6:22 PM
 
Livni: Gaza Op ‘Unavoidable’

July 22, 2014 - 5:57 PM
 
Wounded Soldiers Show Improvement

July 22, 2014 - 5:08 PM
 
WSJ: Hamas Uses Shifa Hospital As Safe Place

July 22, 2014 - 4:54 PM
 
Netanyahu Meets Wounded Soldiers

July 22, 2014 - 4:29 PM
 
Latest Rocket Alert Update: Tuesday, 10:28 pm

July 22, 2014 - 4:07 PM
 
Lone Soldier Funeral Limited to 300 People

July 22, 2014 - 3:55 PM
 
Arab Zionist Takes on MK Zoabi…Again

July 22, 2014 - 3:26 PM
 
IDF Names Missing Soldier As Sgt. Oron Shaul

July 22, 2014 - 3:17 PM
 
Photo Essay: Israel Supporters Rally in NY

July 22, 2014 - 2:45 PM
 
Wanted: Ally for Israel in Cairo Talks

July 22, 2014 - 2:45 PM
 
The Lone Survivor of the Golani 13

July 22, 2014 - 12:30 PM
 
1 MIA as IDF Names 6 Additional Members of the Golani 13

July 22, 2014 - 10:48 AM
 
Morning Rocket Barrage on Tel Aviv / Gush Dan, Rocket Hits Yehud

July 22, 2014 - 10:21 AM
 
Day 15 of Operation ‘Protective Edge’ – IDF Continues to Eradicate Terror Infrastructure in Gaza

July 22, 2014 - 9:32 AM
Sponsored Post
IDC Advocacy Room IDC Fights War on Another Front

Student Union opens ‘hasbara’ room in effort to fill public diplomacy vacuum.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Restaurant-Front-033012
 

Posted on: March 30th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Armed with a clever name, an award-winning chef, and a remarkable menu, Meat Me is poised to take the world of Kosher cuisine by storm.

Cafe-Muscat-Front-020312
 

Posted on: February 1st, 2012

SectionsCommunityQueens and Long Island

For the past six years, Café Muscat, located on Union Turnpike, in Fresh Meadows, Queens, has become a very popular spot in this particularly demanding neighborhood. You will not find bagels, cream cheese and lox on the menu of this restaurant.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Caf? Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Café Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

 

Posted on: December 22nd, 2004

SectionsFood

My husband and I recently took part in a unique experience; one that proved to be both pleasurable and educational.

Page 1 of 3123

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/primo-dining-at-the-prime-grill/2014/07/18/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: