web analytics
September 20, 2014 / 25 Elul, 5774
At a Glance
Sections
091914 FINAL
click for
eEdition
Jazz Great Daniel Zamir Opens Up About Music & Religion
 
For Grass Roots Klinghoffer Protest 9/22, Jewish Establishment MIA

September 19, 2014 - 6:41 PM
 
Senate Approves ‘ISIS Bill’ – US Military Hopes for More

September 19, 2014 - 5:40 PM
 
Iranians Try to Infiltrate Israel with Stolen Israeli Passports

September 19, 2014 - 4:04 PM
 
2 Gazan Killed, 3 Injured by Bomb

September 19, 2014 - 3:49 PM
 
France Targets Daash

September 19, 2014 - 2:36 PM
 
Report: IDF Tanks and Bulldozers Enter Gaza

September 19, 2014 - 2:15 PM
 
1000 Kurds Run for Life from ISIS

September 19, 2014 - 2:06 PM
 
Saudi Arabia Buys Chinese DF-21 Ballistic Missiles

September 19, 2014 - 2:00 PM
 
El Al Reunites Parents of Lone Soldiers from ‘Protective Edge’ for Rosh Hashanah

September 19, 2014 - 11:49 AM
 
Netanel Armi Was Murdered in Terror Attack, Says Family

September 19, 2014 - 11:36 AM
 
Gilad Erdan May Replace Gidon Saar

September 19, 2014 - 11:00 AM
 
A Happy Jewish Home

September 19, 2014 - 10:32 AM
 
Scotland Will Remain Part of UK, Independence Vote Loss

September 19, 2014 - 8:44 AM
 
Shooting Attack in Jerusalem

September 19, 2014 - 12:27 AM
 
IDF Redeploying Iron Domes in South

September 19, 2014 - 12:11 AM
 
Ds Reject Voting to Strip Citizenship From US Jihadi ISIS Volunteers

September 19, 2014 - 12:01 AM
 
Hamas Terrorist Dies in Terror Tunnel Accident

September 18, 2014 - 11:52 PM
 
World’s Oldest Jewish Prayer Book Makes Its Way Home

September 18, 2014 - 11:43 PM
 
Cabinet to Vote Sunday on Cutting Gush Etzion Off from Jerusalem

September 18, 2014 - 8:47 PM
 
British Muslims Plead for ISIS to Free Captive Alan Henning

September 18, 2014 - 2:52 PM
Sponsored Post
Apartment 758x530 Africa-Israel at the Israel Real Estate Exhibition in New York

Africa Israel Residences, part of the Africa Israel Investments Group led by international businessman Lev Leviev, will present 7 leading projects on the The Israel Real Estate Exhibition in New York on Sep 14-15, 2014.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Restaurant-Front-033012
 

Posted on: March 30th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Armed with a clever name, an award-winning chef, and a remarkable menu, Meat Me is poised to take the world of Kosher cuisine by storm.

Cafe-Muscat-Front-020312
 

Posted on: February 1st, 2012

SectionsCommunityQueens and Long Island

For the past six years, Café Muscat, located on Union Turnpike, in Fresh Meadows, Queens, has become a very popular spot in this particularly demanding neighborhood. You will not find bagels, cream cheese and lox on the menu of this restaurant.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Caf? Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Café Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

 

Posted on: December 22nd, 2004

SectionsFood

My husband and I recently took part in a unique experience; one that proved to be both pleasurable and educational.

Page 1 of 3123

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/connecticuts-hidden-culinary-gem/2014/09/18/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: