web analytics
September 2, 2015 / 18 Elul, 5775
At a Glance
Sections
082815 FINAL
click for
eEdition
Spiritual Cafe: Fighting The Sin of Forgetfulness
 
President Rivlin Flies to the Vatican

September 2, 2015 - 6:39 PM
 
Maryland’s Sen. Mikulski Gives Obama Magic Number for Iran Deal

September 2, 2015 - 5:36 PM
 
Netanyahu May Allow Soldiers to Shoot at Terrorists

September 2, 2015 - 4:15 PM
 
Government Decides not to Abandon Gush Etzion Memorial Park

September 2, 2015 - 3:55 PM
 
Israeli Beekeepers Help Make New Year Sweeter for President and First Lady

September 2, 2015 - 3:25 PM
 
Biden Combining Iran Deal Push with Possible Presidential Campaign, Both Involving Jews

September 2, 2015 - 2:59 PM
 
IDF: Hamas Using Building Materials to Dig Terror Tunnels

September 2, 2015 - 2:50 PM
 
Three Opposition MKs Resign to Pursue More Exciting Careers

September 2, 2015 - 2:37 PM
 
Update: Missing Teen Found Safe, Police Thank Israeli Public

September 2, 2015 - 2:20 PM
 
Netanyahu’s Grandfather’s Tombstone Smashed in Mount of Olives Arab Desecration

September 2, 2015 - 1:41 PM
 
Anti-Semitic Bank Card Emerges in Norway

September 2, 2015 - 12:23 PM
 
Researchers Ponder World’s Oldest Qur’an – Is It Older Than Mohammad?

September 2, 2015 - 11:13 AM
 
Bad Day for Nuclear Iran Deal Opponents

September 2, 2015 - 4:48 AM
 
Tel Aviv Restaurant Breaks Down Boundaries Between Eating Out and at Home

September 1, 2015 - 10:30 PM
 
US Says It Doesn’t Even Know How Many Americans Live in West Bank

September 1, 2015 - 7:30 PM
 
‘Undecided’ Sen. Cardin Predicts Congress Will Back Obama on Iran Deal

September 1, 2015 - 6:40 PM
 
Gal Hirsch at Vortex of War between Right and Left, Old and New

September 1, 2015 - 6:23 PM
 
Greece Seizes Suspected ISIS Weapons Ship Destined for Libya

September 1, 2015 - 6:19 PM
 
ISIS Video Claims Burning of Four Men Fighting with Iran-Backed Forces

September 1, 2015 - 6:03 PM
 
Report: With Little to Show for his Long Career, Abbas Told Jordan’s King He Plans to Resign

September 1, 2015 - 6:00 PM
 
Momentum Building for “Day of Jewish Unity” Ahead of Congress Iran Vote

September 1, 2015 - 4:41 PM
 
SanDisk Hiring 90 New Employees n Israel

September 1, 2015 - 3:54 PM
 
White House and Columbia U. Splash Cold Water on ‘Prof. Obama’ Rumor

September 1, 2015 - 3:39 PM
 
Auschwitz Showers Only A ‘Public Safety Measure,’ Says Museum

September 1, 2015 - 3:12 PM
 
Good Jewish Boy from Israel Tries to Join the ISIS

September 1, 2015 - 2:41 PM
 
White Supremacist Gives Nazi Salute After Kansas City Murder Conviction

September 1, 2015 - 1:43 PM
 
Netanyahu Spokesman Officially Appointed Ambassador to England

September 1, 2015 - 12:31 PM
 
2.2M Israeli Children Return to the Classrooms

September 1, 2015 - 11:45 AM
 
ISIS-Linked Gaza Terror Rocket Fails to Reach Southern Israel

September 1, 2015 - 10:29 AM
 
3 NYC Ds Disappoint Area Residents and Announce Support for Nuclear Iran Deal

September 1, 2015 - 3:34 AM
 
Update: Counter-Terrorism Soldier Injured in Jenin Battle [Video]

September 1, 2015 - 2:31 AM
 
Gaza: Islamic Jihad and Hamas Threatening Rocket Fire

September 1, 2015 - 2:27 AM
 
Five Palestinian Administrative Detainees Begin Hunger Strike

September 1, 2015 - 12:12 AM
 
Maccabi Tel Aviv and European Champs EA7 Emporio Armani Milan To Play First “Euro Classic” Games in U.S.

August 31, 2015 - 11:57 PM
 
BREAKING: IDF Soldier Wounded in Shootout with Terrorists During Jenin Arrest Operation

August 31, 2015 - 11:50 PM
 
Congressman Insulted by Pro-Iran Colleague’s Suggestion He Opposes Deal to Get Jewish Money

August 31, 2015 - 11:30 PM
 
Nazi Gold Train Discovery May Bring New Claims from Holocaust Survivors

August 31, 2015 - 11:12 PM
 
Extraordinary Cooperation between Israeli, Gazan Potato Farmers

August 31, 2015 - 11:04 PM
Sponsored Post
Upgrade Parnasa 600x400 Trade24 Social Trading

Trade24 makes sure to follow all the rules according to Halacha of which one can invest and lend money.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: August 13th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

In the few short months since its opening, Pescada has made a name for itself and the restaurant was full, with a nice mix of people on the Monday night that we were there.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Restaurant-Front-033012
 

Posted on: March 30th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Armed with a clever name, an award-winning chef, and a remarkable menu, Meat Me is poised to take the world of Kosher cuisine by storm.

Cafe-Muscat-Front-020312
 

Posted on: February 1st, 2012

SectionsCommunityQueens and Long Island

For the past six years, Café Muscat, located on Union Turnpike, in Fresh Meadows, Queens, has become a very popular spot in this particularly demanding neighborhood. You will not find bagels, cream cheese and lox on the menu of this restaurant.

Page 1 of 3123

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/fabulous-fare-from-under-the-sea-and-beyond/2015/08/13/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: