web analytics
October 2, 2014 / 8 Tishri, 5775
At a Glance
Sections
092614 FINAL
click for
eEdition
Throwing Israel Into the Sea, In German Submarines
 
Biden’s New NSA Chief Mocked Israeli Nuke Fears

October 2, 2014 - 2:30 AM
 
PA Demands Nov 2016 Deadline for UN to Force Israeli Surrender

October 1, 2014 - 11:37 PM
 
Officials Try to Dismiss Arson in Fire of NJ Synagogue Leader’s Car

October 1, 2014 - 11:25 PM
 
US: Strict Policy Against Civilian Casualties Not for ISIS Attacks

October 1, 2014 - 11:18 PM
 
Hundreds March Against Murder of Recent Israeli Terror Victim

October 1, 2014 - 11:13 PM
 
Muslim Teen ‘Wants to Behead Jews’ in Netherlands

October 1, 2014 - 9:12 PM
 
Netanyahu, Obama Focus on Different Priorities in White House Talk

October 1, 2014 - 8:27 PM
 
Leak of 2,600 New Homes in Eastern Jerusalem Precedes Obama-Bibi Talks

October 1, 2014 - 7:46 PM
 
PA Chief Negotiator Compares Netanyahu with ISIS

October 1, 2014 - 6:07 PM
 
What Did King David Drink? Israeli Wine Researchers Aim to Revive Ancient Libations

October 1, 2014 - 5:02 PM
 
Sitting Shiva on ‘The Simpsons’

October 1, 2014 - 4:55 PM
 
The Virgin of Jerusalem

October 1, 2014 - 4:08 PM
 
Israeli AG: Anti-Israel NGO Can Utilize National Service Volunteers

October 1, 2014 - 2:51 PM
 
Loyola U. ‘Suspends’ and Reinstates Students for Justice in Palestine

October 1, 2014 - 1:34 PM
 
Netanyahu Labels UN Views on Israel ‘Disproportional’

October 1, 2014 - 12:12 PM
 
Canadian ISIS Fighter Threatens to Behead Netanyahu [video]

October 1, 2014 - 11:37 AM
 
ZIM Shanghai Unloads at Port of Long Beach, No BDS Problems

October 1, 2014 - 8:46 AM
 
‘Jews Against Genocide’ Take ‘Blood Bucket Challenge’ at Yad Vashem [video]

September 30, 2014 - 11:57 PM
 
Arabs Attack Hitchhiker with Fireworks

September 30, 2014 - 11:33 PM
 
PM Netanyahu’s Remarks to Jewish Federation Leaders in New York

September 30, 2014 - 11:18 PM
Sponsored Post
Meir Panim with Soldiers 5774 Roundup: Year of Relief and Service for Israel’s Needy

Meir Panim implements programs that serve Israel’s neediest populations with respect and dignity. Meir Panim also coordinated care packages for families in the South during the Gaza War.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Restaurant-Front-033012
 

Posted on: March 30th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Armed with a clever name, an award-winning chef, and a remarkable menu, Meat Me is poised to take the world of Kosher cuisine by storm.

Cafe-Muscat-Front-020312
 

Posted on: February 1st, 2012

SectionsCommunityQueens and Long Island

For the past six years, Café Muscat, located on Union Turnpike, in Fresh Meadows, Queens, has become a very popular spot in this particularly demanding neighborhood. You will not find bagels, cream cheese and lox on the menu of this restaurant.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Caf? Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

 

Posted on: March 26th, 2009

SectionsFood

Nestled away in the Upper West Side lies a kosher restaurant that is choc-full of great options. Besides their unique pineapple pizza and blueberry knishes, Café Roma also offers a variety of tasteful basics, such as pizza, calzones, bourekas, baked goods, ice cream, and more.

 

Posted on: December 22nd, 2004

SectionsFood

My husband and I recently took part in a unique experience; one that proved to be both pleasurable and educational.

Page 1 of 3123

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/connecticuts-hidden-culinary-gem/2014/09/18/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: