web analytics
February 14, 2016 / 5 Adar I, 5776
Sections
021216 FINAL
click for
eEdition
Yishai Takes You to Israel’s International Tourism Expo [audio]
 
Netanyahu Testifies at Supreme Court: Gas Regulator Harmed Israeli Geopolitical Interests

February 14, 2016 - 5:00 PM
 
Terrorist Killed Near Mazmoriyah Checkpoint

February 14, 2016 - 2:51 PM
 
IDF Source: Russian Involvement Enables Hezbollah to Down Israeli Planes

February 14, 2016 - 2:49 PM
 
Terror Attack in Jerusalem. No Casualties.

February 14, 2016 - 2:05 PM
 
PM Olmert, Two More Holy Land Hotel Defendants to Start Prison Terms

February 14, 2016 - 1:37 PM
 
Netanyahu Says US VP Joe Biden ‘May’ Visit Israel

February 14, 2016 - 1:28 PM
 
2 Teen Terrorists Killed After Shooting at IDF Soldiers

February 14, 2016 - 11:53 AM
 
Committee Chair: Must Increase Support for Olim Crisis Hotlines

February 14, 2016 - 11:37 AM
 
Terrorists Shoot at IDF Soldiers in Samaria

February 14, 2016 - 11:15 AM
 
Shi’ite Lebanese MP: Israeli Forces Stole Our Goats!

February 14, 2016 - 10:35 AM
 
Newborn Arab Twins Named after Har Nof Massacre Terrorists

February 14, 2016 - 9:10 AM
 
Death of US Supreme Court Justice Scalia Throws Match into Already Inflamed Election

February 14, 2016 - 4:33 AM
 
Arad Mayor, Chabad Rabbi Invite Tourism to Israel’s Sunny South

February 14, 2016 - 12:17 AM
 
Likud Activist Wants to Pay 250,000 Arabs Each Year to Start New Lives Elsewhere

February 14, 2016 - 12:07 AM
 
MK Amir Ohana Launching Gun Lobby

February 13, 2016 - 11:46 PM
 
New Gaza Terror Tunnel to Sinai Discovered by Egypt

February 13, 2016 - 11:31 PM
 
Explosions Heard in Golan Heights

February 13, 2016 - 11:09 PM
 
Confirmed: Beyonce to Grace the Stage in Tel Aviv

February 13, 2016 - 11:04 PM
 
Turkey Shells Kurds in Syrian Border Village After Recapture

February 13, 2016 - 10:05 PM
 
Oldest Torah Scroll Proves Yemenite, Chabad Versions Right

February 13, 2016 - 9:34 PM
 
Rebbetzin Shifra Nebenzahl, Z”L

February 13, 2016 - 8:25 PM
 
3 Border Police, 2 Arabs Hurt in Vehicle Ramming Near Ma’ale Adumim

February 13, 2016 - 7:43 PM
 
Oops! Arab Terrorist Stabs Arab After Failing to Kill IDF Soldier [video]

February 13, 2016 - 7:21 PM
Sponsored Post
Hatzalah volunteers responding. Defibrillators Desperately Needed to ‘Save the Pulse’ in Israel

United Hatzalah matching campaign aims to improve odds of survival from heart attack.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 26th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Forget the niceties, this is a place where the barbeque sauce runs down your arms while you nibble on chicken wings,

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 24th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I won’t lie to you – we knocked off the entire bread basket because the butter was so incredible that we just couldn’t stop eating it.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: August 13th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

In the few short months since its opening, Pescada has made a name for itself and the restaurant was full, with a nice mix of people on the Monday night that we were there.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Orchidea-072012
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.

Scotland-Restaurant-062212
 

Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Page 1 of 41234

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/izzys-smokehouse-where-dinosaur-ribs-roam-the-earth/2015/11/26/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: