web analytics
September 27, 2016 / 24 Elul, 5776
Sections
092316-final
click for
eEdition
Yishai Fleisher Show: The Gay MK Against Land Giveaway [audio]
 
NY Senator Chuck Schumer Slams BDS as ‘Modern Anti-Semitism’

September 27, 2016 - 5:38 PM
 
Wine Industry’s ‘Wine Spectator’ Praises Israel’s Wines

September 27, 2016 - 5:22 PM
 
Israelis Ignore Warnings, Flock to Turkey for High Holiday Vacation

September 27, 2016 - 5:08 PM
 
UPDATE: Serious Deterioration in Peres’ Condition, Brain Damage Irreversible

September 27, 2016 - 4:13 PM
 
Netanyahu to Cabinet: Obama and Have Disagreed, But Our Countries’ Ties Are Strong

September 27, 2016 - 3:11 PM
 
Judea, Samaria, Golan Communities Bypassing BDS, Taking Products Directly to US Consumers

September 27, 2016 - 2:48 PM
 
Former Commander of Gaza Division: Azaria Shot Because He Felt Threatened

September 27, 2016 - 11:57 AM
 
Jerusalem Mayor Awards Pollard Gold Pin in NY Chance Meeting

September 27, 2016 - 11:12 AM
 
Setting the Record Straight: Clinton Bears Partial Responsibility for ISIS

September 27, 2016 - 10:35 AM
 
Update: Lockdown Removed After Suspected Infiltration into Kochav Yaakov/Tel Zion [video]

September 27, 2016 - 12:20 AM
 
Road Terror Heats Up: Double Paint-Bottle Attack on Israeli Bus Near Tekoa

September 26, 2016 - 11:58 PM
 
Arab Firebombing Attack on Israeli Bus Near Kiryat Arba

September 26, 2016 - 11:09 PM
 
Maryland Governor Announces MOU Between University of Maryland, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

September 26, 2016 - 10:31 PM
 
OECD Global Education Industry Summit Kicks Off in Jerusalem

September 26, 2016 - 10:01 PM
 
Bank of Israel: New Year’s Financial Report Card Has Good Grades, No Change in Interest Rate

September 26, 2016 - 9:39 PM
 
Terror Stoning Attack Near Tekoa in Eastern Gush Etzion

September 26, 2016 - 8:37 PM
 
Israel’s Ambassador to UN Campaigns for Kosher Food

September 26, 2016 - 8:25 PM
 
10 Rosh Hashanah Hacks to Keep Your Kids (or Students) Engaged

September 26, 2016 - 7:57 PM
 
Israel’s Leviathan Consortium and Jordan Sign $10b, 15-Year Gas Deal

September 26, 2016 - 7:27 PM
 
Israel Bashes Great Britain 9-1, Heads to World Baseball Classic [video]

September 26, 2016 - 4:41 PM
 
US Jewish Leaders Briefed by Dept. of Homeland Security Ahead of High Holy Days

September 26, 2016 - 3:43 PM
 
16 Senior Yisrael Beiteinu Officials to Be Indicted on Corruption Charges

September 26, 2016 - 3:14 PM
 
Neo-Nazi Leaflets Hit Jews in Florida Neighborhood [video]

September 26, 2016 - 2:01 PM
 
New Israeli Crowdfunding Platform Starts Micro Funds Named After Donors [video]

September 26, 2016 - 1:10 PM
 
‘Jerusalem 1000-1400: Every People Under Heaven’ at the Met [video]

September 26, 2016 - 12:30 PM
 
Bennett: US Elections an Opportunity for Imposing Israeli Sovereignty

September 26, 2016 - 10:57 AM
 
IDF Extensive Overnight Raids Capture Jenin Weapons Workshops

September 26, 2016 - 8:41 AM
 
Lord Parry Mitchell Resigns ‘As A Jew and Zionist’ from Corbyn-led Labour Party

September 26, 2016 - 1:50 AM
 
Shooting attack in Malmo, Sweden

September 26, 2016 - 1:14 AM
 
International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network Urges Labour to Expel the Jews

September 26, 2016 - 12:48 AM
 
Emergency Session on Syria at UN Security Council

September 26, 2016 - 12:23 AM
 
Liberman Allocates NIS 17M for IDF Jewish Identity & Conversion Course

September 25, 2016 - 11:29 PM
 
Europeans Turn to Israel to Spur Lagging Economies

September 25, 2016 - 11:08 PM
 
Jewish Runners Take On Berlin Marathon Proudly Wearing Israeli Flags

September 25, 2016 - 11:02 PM
 
Israel’s Ben Gurion Airport Braces for 30,000 Travelers to Uman

September 25, 2016 - 10:51 PM
 
Prominent Jordanian Christian Writer Shot to Death Outside Courthouse for Sharing ‘Allah’ Cartoon on Facebook

September 25, 2016 - 9:52 PM
Sponsored Post
The Migdal Ohr Mishpachton MISHPACHTONIM – Israel’s Children are Your Children.

Support Migdal Ohr by purchasing letters in the Torah Scroll that will be written in honor of Rabbi Grossman’s 70th Birthday.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 17th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Now close your eyes, click your heels together three times and repeat after me: “There’s no place like Fireside. There’s no place like Fireside.”

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 18th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Fuego’s very extensive menu is heaven for meat lovers, with an eclectic mix that will satisfy both those who like their eats straightforward and simple as well as those whose palate runs more to the trendy side.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 26th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Forget the niceties, this is a place where the barbeque sauce runs down your arms while you nibble on chicken wings,

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 24th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I won’t lie to you – we knocked off the entire bread basket because the butter was so incredible that we just couldn’t stop eating it.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: August 13th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

In the few short months since its opening, Pescada has made a name for itself and the restaurant was full, with a nice mix of people on the Monday night that we were there.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Page 1 of 41234

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/a-fireside-chat/2016/03/17/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: