web analytics
November 27, 2015 / 15 Kislev, 5776
At a Glance
112015 FINAL
click for
Spiritual Cafe: Jacob Returns to the Promise Land
Israel to Open Visible Mission in Abu Dhabi

November 27, 2015 - 11:24 AM
Obama Compares First US Pilgrims with Syrian Refugees

November 27, 2015 - 11:19 AM
Islamic Terror in Europe Turning Israel into West’s Best Friend

November 27, 2015 - 10:59 AM
New ‘Riot Kits’ Help Protect Soldiers and Police from Terrorists

November 27, 2015 - 10:20 AM
Teenage ‘Scissor Terrorist’ Complains ‘I Was Just Defending Myself’ [video]

November 27, 2015 - 8:50 AM
Terrorist Killed after Injuring 2 in Ramming Attack on Dead Sea Highway

November 27, 2015 - 7:44 AM
‘Breaking the Silence’ Regret Use of their Work Against Israel

November 26, 2015 - 10:54 PM
Canada to Give Priority in Entry to Gay Refugees, Banning Single Straight Men

November 26, 2015 - 6:26 PM
IAEA Chief Warns No Guarantee All of Iran’s Nuclear Material is for Peaceful Activities

November 26, 2015 - 6:23 PM
IAF Policy: No Downing of Russian Aircraft Penetrating Israeli Airspace

November 26, 2015 - 5:47 PM
El Al Delays Flight to Rule Out Terror at Amsterdam Airport

November 26, 2015 - 5:05 PM
Yesha Council, Leaking Central Command Chief Meeting Ends in Lovefest

November 26, 2015 - 5:01 PM
Russia Shuts Border Gates to Turkish Trucks

November 26, 2015 - 4:33 PM
Update 4:22 PM: Soldier dead, 3 Seriously Hurt after Bus Overturns in Samaria.

November 26, 2015 - 4:02 PM
Abbas Tells Kerry No One Can Stop Violence – at Same Time PA Promotes It

November 26, 2015 - 3:31 PM
Former ‘Lone Soldier’ from NY Serves up Turkeys for American Olim

November 26, 2015 - 3:14 PM
New Jersey Businesswoman Launches ‘Give18’ for Victims of Terror

November 26, 2015 - 2:36 PM
Russia Punishes Turkey by Importing Tomatoes from Israel

November 26, 2015 - 1:54 PM
Report: Europeans Funded ICC War Crimes Submission against Israel

November 26, 2015 - 12:31 PM
Norway, Sweden, Clamping Down on Illegal Migrants

November 26, 2015 - 12:20 PM
Paratroopers Chief: Beating the Terror Wave is Not a Military Issue, it Requires a Political Decision

November 26, 2015 - 11:42 AM
Update: Attempted Attack at Tapuach Junction, Terrorist Shot

November 26, 2015 - 10:32 AM
Meet the Anonymous IDF Source for Left-Leaning News: Maj. Gen. Roni Numa

November 26, 2015 - 10:24 AM
Turkey Backpedals as Tensions Rise With Moscow, Says ‘Didn’t Know Downed Plane Was Russian’

November 26, 2015 - 9:12 AM
Middle East Hackers Who Attacked Major Israeli Targets Exposed

November 26, 2015 - 9:10 AM
Getting Under the Skin of Medieval Bible Mystery

November 26, 2015 - 2:00 AM
Turkey Releases Recording of Warning to Russian Fighter Jet

November 26, 2015 - 1:30 AM
Cameron Pushing Reluctant Parliament on UK Bombing ISIS in Syria

November 25, 2015 - 11:01 PM
IDF Recommends Giving Palestinian Authority Weapons and Freeing Prisoners

November 25, 2015 - 10:23 PM
200 North American Lone Soldiers and New Olim to Celebrate Thanksgiving in Tel Aviv

November 25, 2015 - 10:18 PM
Rescued Russian Pilot Denies Turkish Contacts, Leaving Syria — But Turkey Releases Recording of Warnings

November 25, 2015 - 9:26 PM
Obama Assures Frightened Americans No Current Security Threat

November 25, 2015 - 8:23 PM
ISIS Behind Terror Attack on Tunisia’s Presidential Guard

November 25, 2015 - 8:21 PM
Brussels Reopens City Life But Maintains Highest Alert

November 25, 2015 - 7:46 PM
B’Tselem Complains to Netanyahu: Security Forces Mete Out Death Sentences to Terrorists

November 25, 2015 - 7:01 PM
Inspired by ‘Indiana Jones,’ Israeli Kid Discovers 2,500-Year-Old Artifact

November 25, 2015 - 4:56 PM
‘Israeli Intelligence Prevented Massive Terror Attack in Germany’

November 25, 2015 - 3:55 PM
Putin: Erdoğan Supporting Extremists, Forcing Islamization of Turkey

November 25, 2015 - 3:47 PM
Businessmen Want Rabbinic Boycott of Palestinian Authority Food Items

November 25, 2015 - 3:30 PM
Putin’s Spokesman: No Idea Why Russia’s Grand Mufti Wished Israel Same Fate as Crimea

November 25, 2015 - 2:44 PM
IDF to Bar PA Arab Motorists from Gush Etzion Roads

November 25, 2015 - 2:05 PM
Sponsored Post
Gavel and Court Lawyers Called Upon to Use Their Legal Skills to Fight for Israel

The Activist Lawyer Seminar will be held on March 7 to March 13 in Jerusalem and Northern Israel.

Restaurant Review

Posted on: November 26th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Forget the niceties, this is a place where the barbeque sauce runs down your arms while you nibble on chicken wings,


Posted on: September 24th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I won’t lie to you – we knocked off the entire bread basket because the butter was so incredible that we just couldn’t stop eating it.


Posted on: August 13th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

In the few short months since its opening, Pescada has made a name for itself and the restaurant was full, with a nice mix of people on the Monday night that we were there.


Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.


Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.


Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.


Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.


Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.


Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

Whiskey chocolate cake

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.


Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.


Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.


Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.


Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.


Posted on: January 23rd, 2014


Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

Cote de boeuf

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.


Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.


Posted on: July 18th, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I had the tremendous zechut to attend the wedding of my granddaughter Rachayli Fuchs to Shaul Klein in June, and then, much to my delight I was able to make one of the Sheva Berachot. My guest list was composed and invitations extended. The divrei Torah would be delivered by my grandson Rabbi Raphael Fuchs and my nephew Meir Greenwald.


Posted on: June 21st, 2012

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

If you are seeking a new place to visit this summer with all kosher amenities at your disposal, why not visit Scotland? Glasgow has a full range of Jewish facilities to cater for tourists and business people alike. Including daily minyanim, a mikveh for men and women, and kosher food. Edinburgh has a mikveh for ladies, minyanim only a few times during the week.

Page 1 of 41234

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/izzys-smokehouse-where-dinosaur-ribs-roam-the-earth/2015/11/26/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: