web analytics
May 3, 2016 / 25 Nisan, 5776
Sections
042916 FINAL
click for
eEdition
The Christian Zionist Who Gave Birth to the IDF
 
Palestinian Authority Tries to Grab Dead Sea Oil Reservoir

May 2, 2016 - 11:47 PM
 
Israeli Labour Party Ponders Cutting Ties to British Labour Over Anti-Semitism

May 2, 2016 - 11:30 PM
 
UPDATE: Stabbing in Jerusalem, Jewish Man Seriously Wounded, Terrorist Captured [video]

May 2, 2016 - 10:56 PM
 
A First: Rasmussen Gives Trump 2-Point National Lead Over Clinton

May 2, 2016 - 9:43 PM
 
Kahlon: Half-Billion Shekels to Go to Holocaust Survivors and Elderly

May 2, 2016 - 9:35 PM
 
Israel to Open Second Gaza Crossing to Transfer Goods

May 2, 2016 - 9:19 PM
 
Giant Chipmaker Intel Starts Israeli Layoffs

May 2, 2016 - 9:11 PM
 
German Rightwing Party Calling for Ban on Islam as Leftists Clash with Police

May 2, 2016 - 6:49 PM
 
Italian Kickboxing Champion Denies Joining ISIS, Plotting to Blow Up Israeli Embassy, Vatican

May 2, 2016 - 6:14 PM
 
Israeli Soldiers Capture 3 Terror Fugitives, Find Weaponry

May 2, 2016 - 4:05 PM
 
Another UK Labour Member Suspended Over Anti-Semitic Vitriol on Facebook

May 2, 2016 - 3:29 PM
 
Shaked’s Plan to Apply Israeli Law Beyond Green Line Provokes Backlash from Radical Left

May 2, 2016 - 2:58 PM
 
Justice Minister Commits to Enforcing Sovereignty in Area C

May 2, 2016 - 2:33 PM
 
Hungarian Authorities Arrest 2 Suspects in Death of Ofir Gross, z’l

May 2, 2016 - 12:49 PM
 
Sanders Fundraising Plummets in April

May 2, 2016 - 12:49 PM
 
Malia Obama to Attend Harvard U in 2017

May 2, 2016 - 12:35 PM
 
Report: IDF Soldiers Rescue Arab Terror Kidnap Victim in Daring Raid

May 2, 2016 - 11:59 AM
 
Attacked by Haredi, Officer Impounds his Hat, Forces him to Sit and Learn

May 2, 2016 - 10:57 AM
 
Iranian Parliament Approves Bill ‘Requiring’ New Missiles, Military Technology

May 2, 2016 - 10:51 AM
 
FBI Sting Gets Man Who Planned to Bomb Florida Synagogue

May 2, 2016 - 9:43 AM
 
Yeshiva Suing Arab Manufacturer Who Faked Kosher Certification

May 2, 2016 - 9:04 AM
 
Remember! The Price is High to Ride A Bike in Rabin Square

May 2, 2016 - 12:01 AM
 
2 Dead, Dozens Injured as Turkish Police Bombed in Gaziantep, Dicle

May 1, 2016 - 11:48 PM
 
Palestinian Islamic Jihad Delegation in Iran to ‘Bolster the Intifada,’ Raise Funds

May 1, 2016 - 10:54 PM
 
Pipe Bomb, Molotov Cocktails Thrown in Hebron, Psagot

May 1, 2016 - 10:13 PM
 
Owner of Gaza Smuggling Tunnel on Trial in Israel

May 1, 2016 - 7:32 PM
 
Departures Resume at Brussels International Airport

May 1, 2016 - 7:21 PM
 
Israeli Arab Hamas Member Indicted on Terror Charges

May 1, 2016 - 6:48 PM
 
Pres. Reuven Rivlin to Review Katzav Request for Clemecy

May 1, 2016 - 6:14 PM
 
Body of Missing Israeli Located in Hungary

May 1, 2016 - 6:07 PM
 
Russian Orthodox ‘Holy Fire’ Flown to Russia from Jerusalem

May 1, 2016 - 2:43 PM
 
Shimon Attie Challenging Preconceived Notions about Israel and the ‘Territories’

May 1, 2016 - 1:35 PM
 
Dead Sea to Yield 7 Million Oil Barrels

May 1, 2016 - 12:24 PM
 
Police Recommend Medal to Cops Who Shot Neutralized Terrorist

May 1, 2016 - 11:42 AM
 
Netanyahu Circle Working Overtime to Pushback Claim of German Rift

May 1, 2016 - 10:04 AM
Sponsored Post
SUN Bat Yam Mixing Business with Pleasure

Sun Bat Yam is a spectacular new seaside real estate project combining tourism with real estate investment.



Restaurant Review
A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 17th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Now close your eyes, click your heels together three times and repeat after me: “There’s no place like Fireside. There’s no place like Fireside.”

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 18th, 2016

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Fuego’s very extensive menu is heaven for meat lovers, with an eclectic mix that will satisfy both those who like their eats straightforward and simple as well as those whose palate runs more to the trendy side.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 26th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Forget the niceties, this is a place where the barbeque sauce runs down your arms while you nibble on chicken wings,

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 24th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

I won’t lie to you – we knocked off the entire bread basket because the butter was so incredible that we just couldn’t stop eating it.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: August 13th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

In the few short months since its opening, Pescada has made a name for itself and the restaurant was full, with a nice mix of people on the Monday night that we were there.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 6th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

A graduate of Rhode Island’s Johnson & Wales College of Culinary Arts, the very personable Massin came to NoBo with both a solid education and years of experience at Mike’s Bistro and The Prime Grill.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 12th, 2015

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

One of the best perks of writing about restaurants is that we often have the opportunity to taste a broad sampling of menu items and the chef at Brasserie Halevi kept up a steady stream of food to our table.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: November 7th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Until that point, everything we had eaten at Butterfish had excelled in its simplicity, but our desserts offered a much greater level of complexity and both were truly outstanding.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: September 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

While we all go to restaurants for a good meal, it is dessert, that final taste that lingers in your mouth, that is the crown jewel of any dining experience and Six Thirteen’s offerings did not disappoint.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 24th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The lemonana was something else. Never had we seen a green drink look so enticing.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: July 18th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The chicken and waffle nuggets were fabulous and were like chicken in a dessert form.

1
Whiskey chocolate cake
 

Posted on: June 26th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Both mains were clearly prepared with an expert hand and could only be described as heavenly.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: May 22nd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Accustomed as we all are to eating steak whenever we dine in an upscale restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised when our main dish showed up and it turned out to be not beef, but fish.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: April 3rd, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Deciding on your order is no small task at The Purple Pear. The menu is a whopping eight pages long and as if that wasn’t long enough, there is an additional three-page sushi menu.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: March 28th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

Curious as to whether Sophie’s Bistro is able to host events like a sheva berachot or a pidyon haben, I asked about party rooms. Amar answered with a broad smile and a display of Sophie’s party room, which is at once spacious and intimately elegant.

A-Night-Out-logo
 

Posted on: February 27th, 2014

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

The name La Brochette is a nod to Cohen’s Middle Eastern roots, alluding to a shish kabob skewer, but the restaurant is first and foremost a French steakhouse, albeit one with a dazzling sushi menu.

Orchidea-012414-Logo
 

Posted on: January 23rd, 2014

SectionsFood

Whether you are a repeat customer or a first time visitor, from the moment you enter Orchidea you are treated like family. Only better.

1
Cote de boeuf
 

Posted on: December 4th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

With a menu as enticing as Reserve Cut's we left the difficult dilemma of what to eat to our personable and efficient waiter, Csaba.

Restaurant-Review-logo
 

Posted on: November 14th, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

This is messy food, the kind of meal where you ditch the silverware and use your hands and with an array of fabulous sauces on the menu, I have no doubt that Gotham Burger goes through a lot of napkins. From the moment we started, till the very last crumb had either been eaten or packed up to take home, I loved every minute of our meal, chosen for us by Roth, at our request.

1
Lamb belly at Etc. Steakhouse.
 

Posted on: October 23rd, 2013

SectionsFoodRestaurant Review

How to begin describing one of the best meals I have ever eaten? I suppose logic, and the “Sound of Music” song, would dictate that I start at the beginning.

Page 1 of 41234

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/sections/food/restaurant-review/a-fireside-chat/2016/03/17/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: