web analytics
October 22, 2016 / 20 Tishri, 5777
Sponsored Post
The Migdal Ohr Mishpachton MISHPACHTONIM – Israel’s Children are Your Children.

Support Migdal Ohr by purchasing letters in the Torah Scroll that will be written in honor of Rabbi Grossman’s 70th Birthday.

Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Favorite Websites List

Printer-Ready Page Layout

The votes have been received and tabulated, and the winner in the Monitor’s first-ever readers’ Favorite Websites poll is …  Jewish World Review, the daily webzine that, hard to believe, is the fruit of one man’s labor.

Binyamin L. Jolkovsky started Jewish World Review in 1997 on a shoestring budget and a lot of ambition; six years later he’s still got the shoestring budget, though you couldn’t tell from looking at his site, with its comprehensive roster of nationally known columnists and feature writers.

Honest Reporting came in a close second, with the Drudge Report, everybody’s obligatory stop while web surfing, coming in just a handful of votes behind in third place.

The top 20 vote-getters:

1) Jewish World Review (www.jewishworldreview.com)

2) HonestReporting (www.honestreporting.com)

3) Drudge Report (www.drudgereport.com)

4) IsraelInsider.com (www.israelinsider.com)

5) Front Page Magazine (www.frontpagemag.com)

6) Arutz Sheva (www.israelnationalnews.com)

7) MEMRI (www.memri.org)

8) Aish (www.aish.com)

9) National Review Online (www.nationalreview.com)

10) Best of the Web Today (www.opinionjournal.com)

11) Ha?aretz (www.haaretzdaily.com)

12) Palestinian Media Watch (www.pmw.org.il)

13) World Net Daily (www.worldnetdaily.com)

14) The Jerusalem Post (www.jpost.com)

15) Imra (www.imra.org.il)

16) Media Research Center (www.mediaresearchcenter.org)

17) Israpundit (www.israpundit.com)

18) New York Times (www.nytimes.com)

19) Andrew Sullivan (www.andrewsullivan.com)

20) Little Green Footballs

Honorable Mention:

Free Republic (www.freerepublic.com)

Lucianne.com (www.lucianne.com)

Jewsweek (www.jewsweek.com)

Town Hall (www.townhall.com)

Power Line (www.powerline.com)

The Monitor finds it difficult to argue with the readers’ picks. There are, however, a bunch of websites that in the Monitor’s view merit constant attention but that didn’t crack the top 20 or the honorable mentions in terms of votes received.

They are:

Democracy For The Middle East (www.broadscapeventures.com/weblog/dfme)

Real Clear Politics (www.realclearpolitics.com)

Times Watch (www.timeswatch.org)

Atlantic Blog (www.atlanticblog.com)

Blissful Knowledge (www.blissfulknowledge.com)

The Weigh In (www.jsoda.blogfodder.net)

Right Wing News (www.rightwingnews.com)

Spinsanity (www.spinsanity.org)

Baseball Musings (www.baseballmusings.com)

The Monitor thanks all who participated in the poll.

Jason Maoz can be reached at jmaoz@jewishpress.com

Jason Maoz

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press. He can be contacted at jmaoz@jewishpress.com.

If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

Imported and Older Comments:

Current Top Story
Secretary Kerry meets with PA Chairman Abbas
Report: US, Egypt, Asking PA Not to Approach UN Security Council before US Elections

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/favorite-websites-list/2003/10/22/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: