Photo Credit: Health Ministry
Map of Jerusalem's 7 emergency districts.

In order to limit the spread of the coronavirus not just between cities in Israel, but also within Jerusalem, the holy city has been divided into 7 districts, and during the full lockdown that begins on Tuesday afternoon at 8 PM (until at least Friday at 6 AM), travel between Jerusalem’s districts will be forbidden.

On Wednesday afternoon, at 3 PM, until Thursday morning, at 7 AM, it will be forbidden to go outside beyond 100 meters from your residence. Arab towns will not have the more intense curfew applied to them on Wednesday night.


Public transportation will stop at 8 PM on Tuesday, and only resume on Sunday morning.

For the full list of restrictions:

Israeli Government: Everybody Stays Home Until Friday


Previous articleHead of Agudath Israel, the Novominsker Rebbe, Succumbs to the Coronavirus at 89
Next articleIsraeli Government: Everybody Stays Home Until Friday brings you the latest in Jewish news from around the world. Stay up to date by following up on Facebook and Twitter. Do you have something noteworthy to report? Submit your news story to us here.