Photo Credit: Hadas Parush/Flash90
Oren Hazan and Yehuda Glick

After counting 448 out of 587 voting polls Wednesday, it appears that at least seven Likud MKs are expected to be pushed out of the party list ahead of the upcoming elections following the results of Tuesday’s Likud primary.

The losing MKs include Oren Hazan, who was involved in and expelled over several cases of quarrels and scandalous speech in the 20th Knesset, Druze Minister Ayoub Kara, Nava Boker, Anat Berko, Nurit Koren, Yaron Mazuz and Sharan Haskel, and Temple Mount loyalist Yehuda Glick.


Transport Minister Yisrael Katz and Knesset Speaker Yuli Edelstein are in a tight struggle for first place.

Former Minister Gideon Sa’ar—who is much feared by PM Netanyahu—took third place, followed by Minister Gilad Erdan. Minister Miri Regev, who was fifth in previous primaries, will probably finish sixth.

MK Avi Dichter, author of the Nationality Law that defines the Likud’s legislative efforts in the outgoing Knesset, is expected to win 11th place. Dichter came out in the 20s in the previous primaries.

Openly gay MK Amir Ohana, who entered the Knesset only after several Likud MKs who preceded him on the list had resigned, took the 20th spot.

Only three women are included in the top 20: Miri Regev, Gila Gamliel and Tzipi Hotovely.

Most of the candidates in the top 20 are Ashkenazi men.


Previous articleHe Talks! Gantz Urges Applying Gush Katif Expulsion Lessons ‘Elsewhere’
Next articleDemocratic Presidential Candidate Haunted by David Duke’s Endorsements
David writes news at