Photo Credit: News Briefs

The first ‘Shield of Jerusalem’ Prize is to be awarded to U.S. President Donald Trump.

Although the awards panel was originally intended to select a pool of 12 candidates from which to choose a winner, Minister of Jerusalem Affairs, Ze’ev Elkin said on Monday that plan had been scrapped.


“The moment the decision was made to move the U.S. Embassy to Jerusalem and the plan’s rapid fulfillment, it became clear a change to the original plan was required, and that the award would go to President Trump.”


Loading Facebook Comments ...