web analytics
September 16, 2014 / 21 Elul, 5774
At a Glance

Posts Tagged ‘Rootless Cosmopolitan’

Let’s Go Blogging

Wednesday, February 27th, 2008

It’s been nearly six months since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs. It’s time for an updated list, but this time we’re sticking only to blogs – no conventional websites, newspapers, magazines, etc. As always, there’s no particular order to the list, and the views expressed on the various blogs don’t necessarily reflect those of the Monitor.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit_typepad.com/jci)

Neo-Neocon (neo-neocon.com)

Cross-Currents (cruss-currents.com)

Captain’s Quarters (captainsquartersblog.com)

Jewish Literary Review (jewishliteraryreview.com)

The Oxford Medievalist (oxfordmedievalist.blogspot.com)

Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)

Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)

Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)

The Trail (blog.washingtonpost.com/the-trail)

InstaPundit (instapundit.com)

Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)

The Socialism of Fools (socfools.blogspot.com)

Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)

Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)

Rootless Cosmopolitan (tonykaron.com)

Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)

The Jewish Press Blog (thejewishpress.blogspot.com)

Lazer Beams (lazerbrody.typepad.com)

Marc Ambinder (marcambinder.theatlantic.com)

The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)

Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)

IsraPundit (israpundit.com)

Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)

The Belmont Club (fallbackbelmont.blogspot.com)

The Zionist Conspiracy (jschick.blogspot.com)

Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)

Power Line (powerlineblog.com)

News Busters (newsbusters.org)

Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)

Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blogspot.com)

James Wolcott (jameswolcott.com)

OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)

LILEKS (lileks.com)

A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)

Decision’08 (decision08.net)

PoliPundit (polipundit.com)

AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)

Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)

Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)

Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com)

Web Choices 2007/Revised Edition

Wednesday, September 19th, 2007

It’s been several months since the Monitor’s last listing of worthwhile websites and blogs, so here’s an updated version. Some of the sites that appeared on previous lists have been removed (either they went defunct, lapsed into relative inactivity, or simply failed to hold the Monitor’s interest) and a number of new ones have been added.

As always, there is no particular order to the list, and views expressed on the various sites don’t necessarily reflect the Monitor’s.

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepad.com/jci)
Neo-Neocon (neo-neocon.com)
Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)
Alastair’s Heart Monitor (almax.wordpress.com)
News From Israel (isrinfo.demon.co.uk)
The Politico (politico.com)
Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)
Captain’s Quarters (captainsquartersblog.com)
Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)
The Oxford Medievalist (oxfordmedievalist.blogspot.com)
Contentions (commentarymagazine.com/contentions)
Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)
Hirhurim/Musings (hirhurim.blogspot.com)
The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)
Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)
Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)
The Trail (blog.washingtonpost.com/the-trail)
InstaPundit (instapundit.com)
National Review Online (nationalreview.com)
Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)
Times Watch (timeswatch.org)
Jules Crittenden (julescrittenden.com)
Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)
Rootless Cosmopolitan (tonykaron.com)
Melanie Phillips’s Diary (melaniephillips.com/diary)
The Jewish Press Blog (thejewishpress.blogspot.com)
Lazer Beams (lazerbrody.typepad.com)
The American Spectator (spectator.org)
Marc Ambinder (marcambinder.theatlantic.com)
The Daily Howler (dailyhowler.com)
Snarksmith (snarksmith.com)
IsraPundit (israpundit.com)
Press Think (journalism.nyu.edu/pubzone/weblogs/pressthink)
The New Republic (tnr.com)
Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)
Orthomom (orthomom.blogspot.com)
Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)
Brain Terminal (brain-terminal.com)
The Belmont Club (fallbackbelmont.blogspot.com)
The Zionist Conspiracy (jschick.blogspot.com)
Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)
Media Matters (mediamatters.org)
Power Line (powerlineblog.com)
AJ History (ajhistory.blogspot.com – site inactive but archives are accessible)
News Busters (newsbusters.org)
American History (americanheritage.com)
Jewess (jewess.canonist.com)
Deadline Hollywood Daily (deadlinehollywooddaily.com)
Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)
World Net Daily (worldnetdaily.com)
Smooth Stone (smoothstone.blogspot.com)
Think-Israel (think-israel.org)
James Wolcott (jameswolcott.com)
Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog)
OxBlog (oxblog.blogspot.com)
LILEKS (lileks.com)
A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)
Decision’08 (decision08.net)
Altweeklies (altweeklies.com)
Yeshiva World (theyeshivaworld.com)
Marvin Schick (mschick.blogspot.com)
PoliPundit (polipundit.com)
Jewish Legends (jewishlegends.com)
Free Republic (freerepublic.com/home.htm)
Nextbook (nextbook.org)
Haaretz (haaretz.com)
Libertas (libertyfilmfestival.com/libertas)
AtlanticBlog (atlanticblog.com)
Ynetnews (ynetnews.com)
This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)
Roger L. Simon (rogerlsimon.com)
Israel Insider (israelinsider.com)
The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)
The American Prospect (prospect.org)
CAMERA (camera.org)
Soccer Dad (soccerdad.baltiblogs.com)
Jewcy (jewcy.com)
Right Wing News (rightwingnews.com)
The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)
Media Research Center (mrc.org)
Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfear.blogharbor.com)
Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)
Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com)

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/web-choices-2007revised-edition/2007/09/19/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: