web analytics
July 2, 2015 / 15 Tammuz, 5775
At a Glance
InDepth
Sponsored Post


Home » InDepth » Monitor »

Web Picks


Media-Monitor-logo

The last time the Monitor listed some worthwhile websites and blogs it was back in the fall of 2009. So consider this listing a “Best of 2010/2011.”
As always, there’s no particular order to the list, and the views expressed on the various websites and blogs do not necessarily reflect the Monitor’s.

Some sites that appeared on the 2009 list have been removed either because they’ve become less active, disappeared entirely or the Monitor simply lost interest in their content. Several new additions appear in their place.

 

Jewish Current Issues (jpundit.typepead.com/jci)

 

Contentions (www.commentarymagazine.com/contentions)

 

The Daily Howler (www.dailyhowler.com)

 

Arts & Letters Daily (aldaily.com)

 

Spengler (firstthings.com/blogs/spengler)

 

Jewish Ideas Daily (jewishideasdaily.com)

 

Power Line (www.powerlineblog.com)

 

Big Journalism (bigjournalism.com)

 

Smooth Stone (smoothstoneblog.com)

 

Politics Daily (politicsdaily.com)

 

James Wolcott (vanityfair.com/online/wolcott)

 

Jewish Review of Books (jewishreviewofbooks.com)

 

LILEKS (lileks.com)

 

Seraphic Secret (seraphicpress.com)

 

Real Clear Politics (realclearpolitics.com)

 

The Atlantic Online (theatlantic.com)

 

News From Israel (isrinfo.demon.co.uk)

 

Politico (politico.com)

 

Sultan Knish (sultanknish.blogspot.com)

 

ConservativeHome (conhomeusa.typepad.com)

 

The Telegraph (blogs.jta.org/telegraph)

 

IsraPundit (israpundit.com)

 

Rabbi Steven Pruzansky (rabbipruzansky.com)

 

Capital J (blogs.jta.org/politics)

 

Front Page Magazine (frontpagemag.com)

 

The American Thinker (americanthinker.com)

 

Emes Ve-Emunah (haemtza.blogspot.com)

 

InstaPundit (instapundit.com)

 

Neo-Neocon (neoneocon.com)

 

National Review Online (nationalreview.com)

 

Jewish World Review (jewishworldreview.com)

 

Times Watch (timeswatch.org)

 

The Daily Caller (dailycaller.com)

 

Hirhurim/Musings (TorahMusings.com)

 

Cross-Currents (cross-currents.com)

 

The New Nixon Blog (blog.nixonfoundation.org)

 

The Daily Beast (thedailybeast.com)

 

Tablet (tabletmag.com)

 

Melanie Phillips (spectator.co.uk/melaniephillips)

 

The American Spectator (spectator.org)

 

The New Republic (tnr.com)

 

Regret The Error (regrettheerror.com)

 

Political Mavens (politicalmavens.com)

 

Boker Tov, Boulder! (bokertov.typepad.com/btb)

 

Media Matters (mediamatters.org)

 

News Busters (newsbusters.org)

 

American History (americanheritage.com)

 

The Weekly Standard (weeklystandard.com)

 

Pajamas Media (pajamasmedia.com)

 

Think-Israel (think-israel.org)

 

A Simple Jew (asimplejew.blogspot.com)

 

Vos Iz Neias (vosizneias.com)

 

PoliPundit (polipundit.com)

 

Haaretz (haaretz.com)

 

This Modern World (thismodernworld.com)

 

The Huffington Post (huffingtonpost.com)

 

The American Prospect (prospect.org)

 

Jewcy (jewcy.com)

 

The Politicker (observer.com/thepoliticker)

 

Media Research Center (mrc.org)

 

Baseball Crank (baseballcrank.com)

 

Faith and Fear in Flushing (faithandfearinflushing.com)

 

Mets Fan Blog (danabrand.com/blog)

 

 

Jason Maoz can be reached at jmaoz@jewishpress.com.

About the Author: Jason Maoz is the Senior Editor of The Jewish Press. He can be contacted at jmaoz@jewishpress.com.


If you don't see your comment after publishing it, refresh the page.

Our comments section is intended for meaningful responses and debates in a civilized manner. We ask that you respect the fact that we are a religious Jewish website and avoid inappropriate language at all cost.

If you promote any foreign religions, gods or messiahs, lies about Israel, anti-Semitism, or advocate violence (except against terrorists), your permission to comment may be revoked.

No Responses to “Web Picks”

Comments are closed.

Current Top Story
ISIS in Egypt, according to an image it posted on social media.
Report: Hamas Helped Sinai Terrorists Wage War Against Egypt
Latest Indepth Stories
wedding cake

When words lose meaning, the world becomes an Orwellian dystopia; a veritable Tower of Babel

ISIS leads captured Egyptian Copts in death march.

Israel, like the non-radical Islamic world. will be happy see the ISIS beheaded for once.

Dr. Michael J. Salamon

Kids shouldn’t have “uninstructed” Internet access, better to train them how to use it responsibly

Gerstenfeld-070315

What if years from now, IS were to control substantial territory? What world havoc would that wreak?

Rambam writes the verse’s double term refers to 2 messiahs: first King David; 2nd the final Mashiach

The Gaza flotilla has been rightfully and legally blocked by Israel’s Navy, with greetings from Bibi

The president described the attack as “an act that drew on a long history of bombs and arson and shots fired at churches, not random, but as a means of control, a way to terrorize and oppress…”

“The only [candidate] that’s going to give real support to Israel is me,” said the 69-year-old Trump.

And whereas at the outset the plan was that Iran would have to surrender most of its centrifuges, it will now be able to retain several thousand.

Now oil independent, US no longer needs its former strategic alliances with Gulf States-or Israel

In addition to the palace’s tremendous size it was home to the “hanging gardens,” which were counted among the seven wonders of the ancient world.

Rather than asserting Jewish rights on Temple Mount or protecting Jewish lives Israel chooses soccer

Nothing in the NEW Paris Proposal differs much from what was offered by Olmert and rejected by Abbas

No longer will delegitimization efforts go unchallenged. That’s a silence we will continue to break.

More Articles from Jason Maoz
Zechariah Schwarzberg, z”l

Though intimately acquainted with mankind’s darkest side, he never lost his faith&love in God or man

Front-Page-051515

Some of the president’s defenders took to arguing that the overwhelming majority of German military personnel interred in Bitburg were regular Wehrmacht soldiers who died on the battlefield and likely were not involved in atrocities against civilians.

Note also the response to the speech by the top Democrats in the House and Senate, Nancy Pelosi and Harry Reid, both of whom have been outspoken in their criticism of Netanyahu’s upcoming visit.

The New York State comptroller manages the state’s $180.7 billion pension fund, audits the spending practices of all state agencies and local governments, oversees the New York State and Local Retirement System, reviews the New York State and City budgets, and approves billions in State contracts and spending.

While not all criticism of Israel stemmed from anti-Semitism, Podhoretz contends the level of animosity towards Israel rises exponentially the farther left one moved along the spectrum.

When you grow up in a home where your parents went through what my parents went through, you realize that life has to be meaningful. You have to be there for other people.

“It’s a lousy column and a dishonest one,” Halberstam wrote. “So close it. Or you will end up just as shabby as Safire.”

Wye would be seen to have set the groundwork for the creation of a Palestinian state

Printed from: http://www.jewishpress.com/indepth/media-monitor/web-picks/2011/03/23/

Scan this QR code to visit this page online: